We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Locals Spot and Hangout! Many beer choices”

Three Stacks & A Rock Brewing Company
Ranked #51 of 85 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Price range: US$6 - US$8
Description: Welcome to Morro Bay’s newest community gathering place. We feature a unique selection of craft beers most of which you will not find anywhere else on the central coast. Can’t decide what delicious beverage to try? All of our Beer and Ciders are available in flights. We host a Trivia Night every other Thursday and will be adding more events this summer. Hours: Thursday: 4pm - 9pm Friday: 4pm-10pm Saturday: 2pm-10pm Sunday: 12pm-7pm
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Morro Bay’s newest community gathering place. We feature a unique selection of craft beers most of which you will not find anywhere else on the central coast. Can’t decide what delicious beverage to try? All of our Beer and Ciders are available in flights. We host a Trivia Night every other Thursday and will be adding more events this summer. Hours: Thursday: 4pm - 9pm Friday: 4pm-10pm Saturday: 2pm-10pm Sunday: 12pm-7pm
Reviewed 25 December 2019

They have really expanded their selections as he continues to experiment and brew many small batch options. The last visit was a comedy night (stand up wasn't all that great) but a nice added touch to local beer & snack place. Their fried pickles are DA BOMB and no bad choice of beer options. I would love them to bring back trivia night, and even though being a locals spot, I wish they were open more hours that I could visit. Can't wait for their next release. Keep making some great beers.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank goffgurley73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2019

Great spot to stop for a pint and a bite to eat. Both the beer and the food are really good. Excellent fries and the fried chick peas...YUMMY. Very friendly (and family friendly) spot to eat just outside of downtown Morro Bay. We loved it and will come back when we return to CA.

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2019

We stopped at this brewery to meet some family while on a short trip to Cayucos. Enjoyed the beers and the food selection. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

This brewery is in a little corner spot, small strip of stores. Its named after the the 3 tall stacks that loom over Morro Bay. Relaxed and friendly small brew pub with sunny window facing the Pacific Ocean and outside dog friendly patio.
A nice variety of beers are served from their own label, and "guest" brews from other local breweries are offered. I enjoyed the Amber Barrel. Food is served too. Looked and smelled good.
Enjoy this laid back gem.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank amY6231MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2019

Discovered this by accident as it's not anywhere near the center of Morro Bay. Small brewery and eatery next to the highway. A good selection of local brews on tap as well as several guest taps. Guys behind the bar are friendly and ready to meet your tasting preferences. I enjoyed the Highway 1 IPA, wife liked Darby Red ans several folks were getting tasters . Worth seeking out and enjoying a cold one at the beach.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank jwesthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Stacks & A Rock Brewing Company also viewed

Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Three Stacks & A Rock Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.