We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
597
29
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
29
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the galley sea lions two brothers room overlooking the bay morro rock one night attached restaurant pair of binoculars seafood grill our honeymoon family run san francisco three rooms room fridge spa tub stayed longer road trip
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I was expecting a great stay after talking with Molly (one of the owners) on the phone prior to our visit. She was there to give us a lovely greeting. She is one of the three owners (the other two are her brothers). We did meet one of the brothers, Jeff, also a very welcoming person. Their parents started the business with the Galley Seafood restaurant many years ago. Because the three children grew up in Morro Bay, they are full of the knowledge of the area and so helpful.

Our room was #203, a wonderful view over the water, fireplace, soaking tub and great shower. We were able to spend the evening and relaxing morning in our room, sitting in the lounging chairs with our drinks, watching the water view... had to force ourselves to leave!

We would never stay anywhere else in Morro Bay after this! What a wonderful, personal experience and enjoyable time. Thank you Andersons!

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Paige T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We stayed here one night on our Californian road trip. Mollie Anderson and her brother were so welcoming and friendly. We had the 'over the water' room and it was lovely to sit out on the balcony and be able to see the sea lions and sea otters. The room itself was lovely and a good size. We would definitely go back and stay longer the next time!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Expattraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This family-run hotel is a great way to experience Morro Bay, and I'm only sorry it took us so many trips to discover it. We'll definitely be back.

We were greeted by Jeff and Mollie Anderson, who made a point of not only sharing the story of the hotel, but also getting to know us personally and helping with any need we had. The 8 rooms are all located on the second story, with the well-regarded Galley restaurant and the hotel offices on floor one. Three of the rooms are directly on the Harbor, and by that I mean suspended on a pier. You will really feel like you are at the center of all the harbor activity here, as boats, otters, and sea lions will be swimming directly in front of your room balcony. Fantastic!

The rooms are very high quality, with especially luxurious bathroom in the harbor suites: multi-jet shower and spa tub. Great bedding and an open window will let the sea lions sing you to sleep every night!

Room tip: 201 has excellent water view
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian_SanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We went for a memorable 50th anniversary weekend. The views across the bay to Morro Rock were excellent. It was hard to pull ourselves away from relaxing on the balcony to the hiking and kayaking we went for on the central coast. The hosts/owners were helpful, caring, enthusiastic. Most telling was that, every time we mentioned to a local that we were staying at the Anderson Inn, their response was always the same: what a wonderful family they are! Our thoughts exactly -- over and over again. We could have done without the incessant barking of the sea lions; on the other hand, it was fun to watch the sea otters. By closing the balcony door, it was quiet at night. The excellent Galley Restaurant is in the same building but not owned by the Anderson family.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2017

From the moment we opened our welcome email from Mollie to our first glimpse of the view across the bay from our room, we knew we were in for a special stay in this gorgeous accommodation. From booking to check out, there was nothing to fault. Mollie and her brother are delightful people and made us feel so very welcome. They gave us great hints about where to go and what to see around this beautiful part of California and we were sorry we didn't have more time to stay and explore. Our room with its balcony overhanging the water was large and very comfortable, Highlights were sitting in the armchairs in front of the fire looking across the bay, watching the otters and sea lions and ducking downstairs to dine in the very popular restaurant on site. One of the best places we stayed on our whole trip.

Room tip: Book a room overhanging the water
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnandbridgette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews