We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
₱10,835
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
STCGeorge
Wigan, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel, a good walk from the town centre

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 16, 2024via mobile
This hotel is just off the freeway, so connections are good. However it was quite a walk to the town centre, and fisherman’s Wharf etc. Our room was comfortable and quite large with good facilities. However the food in the restaurant/ bar was only ok. The breakfasts were the usual fare for America, but with no option for a continental breakfast.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chase Ramirez, Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this review
Responded Feb 16, 2024
Thank you so much for the comments and feedback, truly appreciated!! Absolutely understand your comments, and we will continue to work on as a Team. Hoping to have you back as you Guest once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱13,252
₱11,087
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    ₱11,329
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱13,778
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
₱20,961
₱18,806
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱18,806
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Beachfront
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
₱7,485
₱6,431
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱8,672
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,672
1.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
₱14,405
₱13,066
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱13,066
2.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
₱13,329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱9,582
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱16,380
  • Expedia.com
    ₱17,927
3.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱12,781
  • Expedia.com
    ₱13,043
0.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Monterey
Reviews (2,014)
Filter reviews
2,014 results
Traveler rating
726
719
354
145
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
726
719
354
145
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit pool area nice hotel cannery row hot tub front desk staff would stay here again per night convenient location fisherman's wharf big sur road trip san francisco hgi lobby freeway elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,014 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2024

We were sent an email from Hilton saying we were going to have an upgraded room before we arrived. Unfortunately, the guy at the desk was inexperienced and did not give us an upgraded room. My wife was too tired to deal with the issue, so I went back down to the desk to ask what happened. I ended up talking to the manager, his name was Eugene, he could not get us in to one of the rooms that was promised to us. So, Eugene offered free parking to compensate us for the problem. This was more than acceptable because the room we were given was beautiful. But, when I got back to the room, my wife said listen and pointed to the ceiling. You could hear the guests above us walking around on the hard floor in hard soled shoes....it was very loud....So, I went back down to talk to Eugene and he moved us to a different room. I felt valued as a guest and the property is beautiful and centrally located close to most points of interest in Monterey.

Room tip: the original room above us must not have had a carpet and the occupants were walking around on hard soled shoes, it was loud
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chase Ramirez, Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2024

Thank you so much for the feedback and information! We hope to have you back again as our Guest very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2024 via mobile

Another outstanding three night stay.
Accessible room was excellent. Decent on site restaurant and staff treatment was exemplary as usual.
Wheelchair elevator from lobby to ground level for access to restaurant was greatly appreciated.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank geraldu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chase Ramirez, Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2024

Wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing this important and valuable feedback. We aim to have EVERY Guest's stay special, safe, and comfortable. We are always pleased to hear when our Guests are happy! Thank you again and hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2024

My overall stay went okay. Most of the staff was good but there was a bit that need some training. They seem like they prioritize tasks at the hotel before the guests. The rooms were nice but shower pressure was horrible. Overall nice but not sure why they charge for parking when you’re already paying a lot for the room. Dinner was mediocre, better going out. Overall I would recommend it if you are just looking for a place to sleep.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Euro Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chase Ramirez, Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2024

Thank you so much for sharing the feedback and comments here. We always appreciate all information from our Guests, to enhance each stay now, and moving forward. We hope to have you back once again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2024

Usually I would stay down in Cannery Row, but decided to keep away from that area due to the holidays.

I have to say I was really pleased to have chosen the Hilton Garden Inn Monterey for this stay.

The property itself is a short drive away from MRY Airport, and check in and check was quick and efficient. The room itself was clean, comfortable and of a good size.

Front desk staff I interacted with during my stay were all very helpful and accomodating.

The onsite gym had everything I needed for my 2 night stay.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelinBroVets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chase Ramirez, Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2024

Wow, terrific review, Thank You! We appreciate the feedback and information and can't wait to Host you again as our Guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2023 via mobile

Staff, location, updated

We were impressed by the efficient staff from the front desk, housekeeping and anyone we ran into. 5* to all.
I’m not sure when the hotel was updated, but so impressed with the new decor (haven’t been there in many years). New bathrooms, towels - what more can you ask.
We had a corner room that was huge - with a great deck. My only concern was the lighting in the room - few lamps and it just seemed dark.
Seeing families in the heated pool on Christmas morning says that is a hit too!
The location off Highway 1 is ideal and you are in Pebble, Carmel or on your way down to Big Sur conveniently.
Definitely will return.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank parkcityjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chase Ramirez, Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2023

Wonderful! Thank you so much for the terrific review and feedback!! Yes, we completed our full property renovation in September (2023) and have also been enjoying it just as much! We appreciate your comments, and look forward to having you as our Guest(s) again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews