We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointed Here”
Review of Gianni's Pizza

Gianni's Pizza
Ranked #29 of 323 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family makes sure we visit every time we stop in Monterey. Pretty good meatballs and spaghetti and large portions. Kids love the pizza. Nice thick crust pies. Servers are helpful and also go out of way to find a place to seat at. Good Italian comfort food. If had complain young lady order taker this evening seemed in another world while taking order. Understandable, ot gets busy here. Not wanting soumd sexist here but she was good on the eyes so all forgiven on repeating order several times.
Pies and spaghetti is good here worth the visit.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank rrmartnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here by accident hoping for a slice of pizza. They didn't have any, but we bought some delicious garlic breadsticks to go. After our tour we came back for dinner. Great atmosphere and yummy pizza!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

Wandering about looking for a decent place to eat.. Non touristie. It was very busy but they squeezed us in. Great pizzas and atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Katogirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

The biggest pizzas we’d ever seen. So delicious, would definitely recommend. Perfect stop any time of the day.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank aimeemoore5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

This is one of my favorites pizzas and Gianni's offers more than just pizza, they make really good pasta and Gelato. I have always been a fan of their pizza but after years of living in the midwest, I am still a fan. Their crust is just so unique to them and all the other toppings and sauce makes it so memorable. This place can be busy any day of the week but it has always been worth it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's Pizza also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Gianni's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing