We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“28 dollar margherita”
Review of Gianni's Pizza

Gianni's Pizza
Ranked #30 of 318 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The pizza is OK
Fresh ingredients maybe a little too doughy
Too expensive (28 us$) for a Margherita is too much

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Jcalzetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018

Love this "not so" little pizza joint! If you go here, the breadsticks are large. So order accordingly. They are delicious! When you walk in, it smells like the good ole NY pizza joints we used to frequent when there. The pizza is great tasting and the different sizes for different family sizes and appetites is brilliant.
The place looks small from the outside but it has a huge open room in the back and can accomodate large groups.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Corbin6dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This place has wonderful pizza and is so kid friendly. My family has been going there for years and loved the pizza and the friendly atmosphere It does get busy on the weekends, however it’s worth the wait, weekdays are easy going.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank BlessedInherently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

On a hunt for good pizza in Monterey Bay we came across Gianni’s. It was just 2 of us, but the place is HUGE and can definitely accommodate large groups or parties.

We ordered the mini/personal pizzas and you could taste the fresh made pizza crust and the toppings were generous. Free refills on fountain beverages.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank NYCking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We visited on a Tuesday evening around 6.45pm and it was really busy, so leave it a little later for a shorter wait for food.

Self seating and self ordering, I had lasagne (comes with garlic bread), very filling and couldn’t finish it but it was delicious. My husband had the Gianni’s special pizza and said it rated in the top 5 he’d ever eaten.

I had the sangria cocktail and can also highly recommend this cocktail as well as the delicious food!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Gill2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's Pizza also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Gianni's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing