We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$93
View deal
Priceline$109
Hotels.com$109
Trip.com$117
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
92
88
24
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
88
24
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again coffee maker great shower downtown monterey quiet room alvarado street fireplace wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 219 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2019

Really clean spacious rooms, friendly staff at check in and check out.
5-10 mins walk to Main Street of bars and restaurants....we stayed at the other end of Monterey (near cannery row) on our 1st visit and this was definitely the better location.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Munrasinn, Manager at Munras Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to share such a glorious review following your recent stay at Munras Inn! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

Didn’t expect a lot from a stop on the way of Route1. Actually, thought it would be simple and old. We booked this hotel in advanced and got there at night. Was happy to be upgraded to a beautiful room on the 2nd floor. Modern, clean and spacious. It even had a fireplace.
The only note is that the air conditioning was pretty noisy.

Breakfast is self picked up from the Lobby and the town turned out to be a great place to hang and explore.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank RonaLaBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Munrasinn, Manager at Munras Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review! Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

We didn’t have great expectations of this place - just a base for the fantastic whale watching in the bay - but we were very pleasantly surprised. Friendly and helpful reception staff and we were given an upgrade to our room. Location is good, a pleasant walk down to the wharfs and near plenty of good eateries. The room was spotlessly clean with a large comfortable bed and the generous help yourself continental breakfast was very convenient when heading out early on a boat trip.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank HeatherParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Munrasinn, Manager at Munras Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to share such a glorious review following your recent stay at Munras Inn! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

The dude at the counter was real nice, cool hair nice jays, room was great. Awesome large shower, nice vibe all round. Also close to shops. Would recommend to anyone for a couple nights stay in Monterey.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank andrewbellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Munrasinn, Manager at Munras Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review. We’re so happy that you liked our place. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

It was great! I informed them that it was our anniversary and the covered the bed with rose petals and we got a great room! I loved the decor and the vaulted ceiling! They provide a complimentary continental snack too. You pay once you check in so make sure you mention ANY discounts at that point because your card will already be charged once you check out. I tried to use my AAA card at check out but it was too late. The only thing strange thing is there's no room phone but other that, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would totally return.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank MzSuzy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Munrasinn, Manager at Munras Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Munras Inn. We’re so happy you loved our place and can’t wait to have you back at Munras Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews