We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
81
85
24
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
85
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt exposed wood gas fireplace vaulted ceilings keurig coffee maker town centre complimentary breakfast large shower hotel motel great place to stay sized room bed and pillows whole foods location is great free wifi flat screen tv great room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Convenient location, perfect for our drives to Big Sur and Carmel. Clean, large rooms with comfortable beds. Good value. Loved the gas fireplace with a timer, nice way to unwind. Parking was just outside our room. We didn't get the 2nd floor with the vaulted ceilings, they were sold out, but this was fine. Breakfast was just OK but that isn't why we were there anyway. It worked well for our exploring and budget.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MCD4998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay got greeted with a friendly smile and a very polite welcome at main office as you check in and out .had breakfast in the mornings till 10am . Don't look like much from outside but we got a single room with king size bed it was roomy in side with all the perks coffee maker,microwave,fridge,fire place it just didnt have a pool but when you got the ocean 5mins away it's ok was very comfortable hope you injoy your stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank toddp848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Very modern, updated room.
Our second floor room had a vaulted, wood beam ceiling, a lovely gas fireplace, neat decor, a microwave & a fridge.
Room was very modern & updated (hard to find in Monterey). Sort of an Art Deco style decor.
Bathroom was very modern with a huge, walk- in shower, with plenty of water pressure.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KSG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

When we pulled in, I thought "oh no, did trip advisor steer me wrong?" But the staff were all very nice, the room was chic, large & comfortable, the hotel was very quiet, and the breakfast was a bit more robust than I was expecting.
The hotel definitely needs to work on their exterior, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We were in room 16 on the second floor and had a lovely room with exposed wood ceiling & fireplace.
Breakfast was microwaveable breakfast sandwiches & burritos, oatmeal, yogurt, pastries and fruit.
Location was very close to a mall, but if you really want to stay close to the aquarium & restaurants, there are closer hotels actually on Cannery Row.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank heather6jdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My stay at the Munras Inn was excellent. I feel the nightly rate was fair. Jenny at the front desk was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The room was roomy and comfortable. All in all, I feel the hotel is an excellent option for anyone visiting Monterey!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews