We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$129
PricelineUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
Expedia.comUS$129
Official HotelUS$129
eDreamsUS$129
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
87
88
24
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
88
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fireplace vaulted ceilings keurig coffee maker cannery row microwave motel wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

When we pulled in, I thought "oh no, did trip advisor steer me wrong?" But the staff were all very nice, the room was chic, large & comfortable, the hotel was very quiet, and the breakfast was a bit more robust than I was expecting.
The hotel definitely needs to work on their exterior, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We were in room 16 on the second floor and had a lovely room with exposed wood ceiling & fireplace.
Breakfast was microwaveable breakfast sandwiches & burritos, oatmeal, yogurt, pastries and fruit.
Location was very close to a mall, but if you really want to stay close to the aquarium & restaurants, there are closer hotels actually on Cannery Row.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank heather6jdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My stay at the Munras Inn was excellent. I feel the nightly rate was fair. Jenny at the front desk was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The room was roomy and comfortable. All in all, I feel the hotel is an excellent option for anyone visiting Monterey!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

I am generally reluctant to stay at non-chain hotels because of past experiences, but this hotel is a good one. It's a basic hotel with no frills, but the rooms have been completely remodled and I was very happy with my stay. The bed and pillows are very comfortable and the bathrooms are outstanding. Nice job with the design of the rooms and for using high quality materials.

Room tip: 2nd floor rooms have vaulted ceilings.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Wade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sai P, General Manager at Munras Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay, can’t wait to have you back at Munras Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Munras Inn was an incredible experience. We have stayed in Monterey many times. Most of our trips have been Pacific Grove and a couple of stays in Carmel. We found Munras Inn more affordable at this time. The staff Jenny and Cory, were just amazing! Spoke with Cory regarding reservation, which she describes many of the rooms available. We chose a room which sounded good to us. When we arrived, Jenny walked us to our room, and made sure we were ok with it. We were fine, but my husband asked to see what other rooms they had. Very happy to help us, Jenny went back to the office and came back with 2 other rooms for us to look at, the next room we liked much better, and asked to have that room. Jenny was so accommodating, went back changed rooms and we were set! The hospitality of this inn was awesome. We will be back. And Crazy Horse Restaurant, all you can eat Salad Bar 12.99, was really good. Over all great time!. And the bed was comfortable too!

Room tip: Rooms that sit towards the back of the inn are less noisy.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018

This place was deceiving from the outside because our room was gorgeous! Great location, very clean and we had a great nights sleep! Comfy beds! I am so glad we found it! The owner was very polite. The price was a great value!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sai P, General Manager at Munras Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Thanks for the awesome review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews