We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
80
84
24
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
84
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt remodeled room exposed wood gas fireplace vaulted ceilings keurig coffee maker town centre complimentary breakfast large shower hotel motel great place to stay would stay here again bed and pillows sized room whole foods downtown monterey location is great
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The pictures on line are accurate. My room had fairly recently been redone. It was extremely large and for the most part clean and nice. The bathroom could use some new paint and cleaning. And, I was never able to get the gas fireplace to come on. Location is great and within walking distance to town and numerous restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Refurbished rooms, although starting to show wear and poor paint job for repairs. Breakfast poor and very limited, nothing fresh. Walkable to town and the pier. No feather free pillows for allergy suffers.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robberman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Room was nicely modern with a fireplace, large television, and comfortable bed. The bathroom had a nice large shower and separate lavatory space.
I did not have a car and this location was walkable, but a bit far from the bay.
The front desk staff were accommodative, but that area was very small.
It was not the best choice on my part, but with a car, it would have been fine.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bmax101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were attending a wedding in Monterey and it was suggested we book a room at Munras Inn. It was centrally located to the wedding and reception venue. It happened to be the hottest weekend in Sept. and everyone was headed to the coast to escape the heat. We called ahead of time and the staff made sure we could check in early. Our newly remodeled room was cool and comfortable. We were able to lay down for a couple hours after being on the road for 4 hrs and have plenty of time to get ready. The nicely lit bathroom and dressing table was an added bonus. In the morning we were provided a nice continental breakfast.
I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotlandbound_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We were there for two nights last weekend for a wedding in Monterey. I chose the place because I thought it was a good price but when I looked later at other places for similar prices they seemed to have more services.
First - the rooms are very nice. Clean...big bed and ours had a fireplace in the room. The bathroom was clean and well stocked. so - that's a plus.
However..when at a hotel or inn you kinda like to have a spot to sit outside especially in a lovely town like Monterey. But there is nowhere to sit outside - well actually there is a square concrete pad with a few chairs but nothing appealing about it.
The reception area had two chairs and a counter and was cramped so no place to lounge there either.
Then the second night when we got back there was a gentleman who couldn't get into his room and there was no one in the reception office and the phone number in the window didn't work. He ended up calling the police but they couldn't do much to help. This man and his wife went to another hotel for the night but all their personal items were locked in their room.
Finally the parking lot is a skinny skinny lot that is very hard to maneuver through and if you don't get a space you have to park up the street somewhere.
Thankfully the location is a quick walk to cafes and restaurants so we did grab breakfast a great little diner across the street from the Munras Hotel and Spa.
Truthfully - the place lacked charm...the reception office was unfriendly and I would not choose this inn again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuesday_Moon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews