We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
80
84
24
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
84
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt remodeled room exposed wood gas fireplace vaulted ceilings keurig coffee maker town centre complimentary breakfast large shower hotel motel great place to stay would stay here again bed and pillows sized room whole foods downtown monterey location is great
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Very pleasant staff. Seemed clean, the outside of the building looked like it needs updating but the inside of the rooms weren't bad. They have a continental breakfast but it was more like packaged muffins and biscuits that you heat up.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Clean newly refurbished and large rooms with microwave and fridge. Very friendly service at check-in. We paid 149 for a room for 4 people. We highly recommend this place and would come back anytime. Bravo!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SorenJorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Love this hotel ! We stay here every time we come to Monterey!! Great pricing , the beds are super comfy and the renovations they just did are amazing !! Air conditioner isn't very powerful but it works ! Showers are clean with good water pressure .

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank renaynay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our expectations. It has been updated, so it is tastefully decorated. After reading the reviews, and seeing the lobby, we didn't bother with the breakfast. We went out instead. But we had a good stay, a nice sleep and were very happy with this hotel. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kitja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

The Inn is just a few blocks away from downtown Monterey along the main road of Munras Avenue. The inside streets are quiet and safe. Room amenities were ample -- with coffee machine too. Great value for money!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ShiningSchnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews