We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kitja
Goulburn, Australia

Comfortable Stay

Review of Munras Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 8, 2017via mobile
This hotel exceeded our expectations. It has been updated, so it is tastefully decorated. After reading the reviews, and seeing the lobby, we didn't bother with the breakfast. We went out instead. But we had a good stay, a nice sleep and were very happy with this hotel. We would stay here again.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
₱11,029
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Munras Inn
Free Wifi
₱12,759
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Munras Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱16,208
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Munras Inn
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Monterey
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
96
88
24
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
96
88
24
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker great shower great place to stay quiet room fireplace wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 225 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

The Inn is just a few blocks away from downtown Monterey along the main road of Munras Avenue. The inside streets are quiet and safe. Room amenities were ample -- with coffee machine too. Great value for money!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ShiningSchnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

The Munras Hotel is Well worth booking. It was very clean, everything you need, very modern, lovely fire if it's a bit cool - which it was while we were there. It's not too far from the sea front Fisherman's Wharf with lots of eating places. Breakfast was good, plenty of things to choose from which you take on a tray back to your room. Very nice indeed.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pamjbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Beautifully remodeled room. Nice bathroom. Good location. My only complaint is that the fireplace didn't work well, only stayed one night so it wasn't worth the bother of alerting the hotel staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

My husband and I wanted to get away to Monterey for a few days and found this small inn had both reasonable rates and very good reviews. We were not disappointed and we're actually very pleasantly surprised. This property is very well-kept in all areas. The staff is friendly, helpful, and really want their guests to be happy and comfortable. We had a very spacious deluxe king room in the recently remodeled annex of the hotel. There was a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, and fireplace plus free Wi-fi. The room was spotless in all areas as was the well lit bathroom and vanity area. The bath linens were thick and fluffy, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the decor was pleasing. Everything was in good condition and working order. The free parking was certainly convenient and appreciated. There was a simple Continental breakfast available in the lobby with various cold cereals, fruit, coffee, Danish, and muffins. The only additional amenity I would like is an in-room safe. We like to walk, so it was no problem for us to walk to and from the Wharf and some of the nice restaurants nearby. Mind you, this is not luxury property, but it was perfect for what we wanted in a hotel and we will definitely stay at the Munras Inn again in the future.

Room tip: We liked the annex room 35
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MiknMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

Don't be fooled by the exterior, just because this was an older hotel, the interior of our room was phenomenal. It was clean, spacious, luxurious and has an oversized chairs in each corner of the room. The room it self had a refrigerator, microwave and a Keurig machine with the K-cups ready to go. The continental breakfast was nice, didn't have any hot food, but good coffee, yogurt and juices fruit and pastries.
Would recommend this to anyone for a nice weekend getaway.
We had some issues with some very noisy neighbors, and the staff took care o it right away and saved us from a long night of partiers.

Room tip: Choose an upstairs room,, would be a little quieter for some folks.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWMKerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews