We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
80
84
24
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
84
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt remodeled room exposed wood gas fireplace vaulted ceilings keurig coffee maker town centre complimentary breakfast large shower hotel motel great place to stay would stay here again bed and pillows sized room whole foods downtown monterey location is great
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

The Inn is just a few blocks away from downtown Monterey along the main road of Munras Avenue. The inside streets are quiet and safe. Room amenities were ample -- with coffee machine too. Great value for money!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ShiningSchnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The Munras Hotel is Well worth booking. It was very clean, everything you need, very modern, lovely fire if it's a bit cool - which it was while we were there. It's not too far from the sea front Fisherman's Wharf with lots of eating places. Breakfast was good, plenty of things to choose from which you take on a tray back to your room. Very nice indeed.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Beautifully remodeled room. Nice bathroom. Good location. My only complaint is that the fireplace didn't work well, only stayed one night so it wasn't worth the bother of alerting the hotel staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2017

My husband and I wanted to get away to Monterey for a few days and found this small inn had both reasonable rates and very good reviews. We were not disappointed and we're actually very pleasantly surprised. This property is very well-kept in all areas. The staff is friendly, helpful, and really want their guests to be happy and comfortable. We had a very spacious deluxe king room in the recently remodeled annex of the hotel. There was a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, and fireplace plus free Wi-fi. The room was spotless in all areas as was the well lit bathroom and vanity area. The bath linens were thick and fluffy, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the decor was pleasing. Everything was in good condition and working order. The free parking was certainly convenient and appreciated. There was a simple Continental breakfast available in the lobby with various cold cereals, fruit, coffee, Danish, and muffins. The only additional amenity I would like is an in-room safe. We like to walk, so it was no problem for us to walk to and from the Wharf and some of the nice restaurants nearby. Mind you, this is not luxury property, but it was perfect for what we wanted in a hotel and we will definitely stay at the Munras Inn again in the future.

Room tip: We liked the annex room 35
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MiknMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Don't be fooled by the exterior, just because this was an older hotel, the interior of our room was phenomenal. It was clean, spacious, luxurious and has an oversized chairs in each corner of the room. The room it self had a refrigerator, microwave and a Keurig machine with the K-cups ready to go. The continental breakfast was nice, didn't have any hot food, but good coffee, yogurt and juices fruit and pastries.
Would recommend this to anyone for a nice weekend getaway.
We had some issues with some very noisy neighbors, and the staff took care o it right away and saved us from a long night of partiers.

Room tip: Choose an upstairs room,, would be a little quieter for some folks.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWMKerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews