We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
80
84
24
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
84
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt remodeled room exposed wood gas fireplace vaulted ceilings keurig coffee maker town centre complimentary breakfast large shower hotel motel great place to stay would stay here again bed and pillows sized room whole foods downtown monterey location is great
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel was nothing fancy, but all the rooms were recently remodeled (finished in February 2016), so everything looks shiny and new. My room was a corner room with a king bed on the second floor. I can see the bay in the distance from one of the windows. It had a nice high ceiling, gas fireplace, flat screen television, microwave, keurig coffee maker, all the amenities I needed and then some. The bathroom has weird electrical wiring that requires you to turn on the fan for light. If you don't, the motion detector outside the bathroom will shut off the lights after a few minutes, leaving you to shower in the pitch dark. No big deal, but it was a surprise my first morning. The free continental breakfast, I'd advise you to skip. It's basically coffee, tea, cereal, yogurt, fruit, packaged pastries that you pick up at their office and take back to your room to eat. There is no dining room. It's fine, because there's an abundance of restaurants nearby. A Jack in the Box is a block away if you need a late night snack. Check in was easy, and the lady at the front desk was nice and efficient.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mistybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed recently with my wife,we arrived at lunchtime and although was not expecting to we were checked straight in ,the young lady at the reception was fantastic,rooms are clean and modern they have a fireplace which was nice and breakfast was sufficient.

Room tip: We had a room on the lower level of the building away from reception ,very quiet.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bassdog24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Looking for a nice, clean reasonable place is what we found! Was worried but it was all good thanks to Mariam who made sure we were well taken care of. Please save yourself some money and stay here! Beds were great and it was clean and quiet!
There are muffins and cereal and good coffee in the morning! Enjoy your stay! Only about 6 miles from Pebble Beach!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Y9045KCthomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This hotel has recently had all its rooms remodeled and they are in great shape. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and they have a complementary breakfast in the lobby. It is very close to the shopping center, so if you ever need anything, it is just a few blocks away. Rates are very reasonable for Monterey and are a good value. We were there for a wedding in Carmel and the hotel is situated very close to Carmel...without the high cost of staying in Carmel or Peddle Beach.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank westendmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We needed a room for just two nights in Monterey. Munras Inn was pretty good with the exception of two technical difficulties. We had a corner room in the building that did not house the front desk. We could see the Bay in the distance. The vaulted ceiling was very attractive, the electric “fire place” was cozy, but the main central heat did not work because the thermostat was broken. It wasn’t very cold (April) so we didn’t bother to ask to have it fixed. The lighting controls were terrible with the shower light timing out during a shower so that the room was pitch black. If one person got up to use the bathroom during the night, there was no way to keep the entry way light from coming on & waking the other sleeper. The front desk said it couldn’t be helped, that that was the way it was supposed to work. The location was great, near a wonderful breakfast restaurant. Wish I could remember the name of it. Also, it was an easy drive to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. There are not enough parking places for each room, but the hotel wasn’t full & we had no problem. There are no elevators at this two story hotel.

Room tip: We liked the room in the separate building, first room on the 2nd floor over looking the side street.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank justtagalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews