We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
80
84
24
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
84
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt remodeled room exposed wood gas fireplace vaulted ceilings keurig coffee maker town centre complimentary breakfast large shower hotel motel great place to stay would stay here again bed and pillows sized room whole foods downtown monterey location is great
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This hotel has recently had all its rooms remodeled and they are in great shape. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and they have a complementary breakfast in the lobby. It is very close to the shopping center, so if you ever need anything, it is just a few blocks away. Rates are very reasonable for Monterey and are a good value. We were there for a wedding in Carmel and the hotel is situated very close to Carmel...without the high cost of staying in Carmel or Peddle Beach.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank westendmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We needed a room for just two nights in Monterey. Munras Inn was pretty good with the exception of two technical difficulties. We had a corner room in the building that did not house the front desk. We could see the Bay in the distance. The vaulted ceiling was very attractive, the electric “fire place” was cozy, but the main central heat did not work because the thermostat was broken. It wasn’t very cold (April) so we didn’t bother to ask to have it fixed. The lighting controls were terrible with the shower light timing out during a shower so that the room was pitch black. If one person got up to use the bathroom during the night, there was no way to keep the entry way light from coming on & waking the other sleeper. The front desk said it couldn’t be helped, that that was the way it was supposed to work. The location was great, near a wonderful breakfast restaurant. Wish I could remember the name of it. Also, it was an easy drive to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. There are not enough parking places for each room, but the hotel wasn’t full & we had no problem. There are no elevators at this two story hotel.

Room tip: We liked the room in the separate building, first room on the 2nd floor over looking the side street.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank justtagalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2016

we went there while looking for a room for 2 nights on a trip in Monterey.
Nice lobby and staff is friendly.
We so checked in for a king size bed room, kinda pricey for the hotel though,
The room was clean, large enough for 2 adults. We didn't smell any weird odors and the sheets, towels were all clean. They also have a coffee maker and a micriwave in the room,
thats was nice!! Oh i forgot about the smaill fridge so you can have cold water for the night.
We both slept very well feeling like being home. No noise from outside or the rooms around ours.
A bit pricey for sure but the extra money is for the nice area and good sleeping nights you'll get in here.
Free internet and the breakfast area is big enough and plenty of items to eat. Coffee is very good!!!

Room tip: Any king size bed is great here
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnese13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

The staff was super friendly and check in was smooth. My boyfriend and I booked out stay through AAA, and absolutely loved the room (we did the deluxe king). Highly recommend, especially for the price!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Shalyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful but the room was not my favorite. It was spacious but dreary. Even if it was clean, it showed some wear and tear and it was not a very cheery stay. Near to the Del Monte Center (mall), though and on the major strip of motels in Monterey. Breakfast in the morning amounted to bananas, coffee, and cereal being available in the reception area. Parking available on site.

Room tip: Newly-renovated rooms (if they exist?)
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LER627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews