We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
80
84
24
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
84
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt remodeled room exposed wood gas fireplace vaulted ceilings keurig coffee maker town centre complimentary breakfast large shower hotel motel great place to stay would stay here again bed and pillows sized room whole foods downtown monterey location is great
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We were skeptical booking this place as it was only 2 stars, but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The rooms seem newly renovated and have been done in a classy way which made our stay comfortable. The fireplace in the room is a nice touch.
Breakfast is just a 'grab and go' but it suited us ok.
This place should have a higher star rating to attract more clientele. Worth a look.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Loved this place...priced alot of hotels/motels in the area and this was a great price. About .9 miles from the bay. You can hear the sea lions barking like dogs from the parking lot.

Not much to look at from the outside but the rooms have be recently renovated and are beautiful. Very comfy bed and pillows with a fireplace in the room. Very quiet room...never heard a sound from other travelers or outside noise. Nice big granite shower with lots of hot water.

Only issue we had was the first room we were in the heat didn't work...the guy at the front desk tried to fix but couldn't. He wanted to bring us in a portable heater for the night until someone could com fix the next day. We said no and opted for a different room which he moved us too.

Continental breakfast was coffee, juice, yogurt, cereal and pre packaged muffins and danishes...ok for a quick bite bite but could have been better.

Overall very happy with our stay here and would recommend it to anyone traveling to the area!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2016

i expected very little for this hotel since it is not in the center of touristy area.
the first day we arrived, the receptionist was so helpful and she was proudly giving us the newly renovated room. I was so impressed with the room.
New air-con, new bed, new painting, new bathroom. Everything looks very new.for $110 a night + 10% discount, i was pleased. will definitely come back and stay here again.

Room tip: ask for newly renovated room, 2nd floor
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kallistapoetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Best hotel ive ever stayed in, like a 4 seasons. Easy to access from route 1. In a nice safe area, couples walking on the side walks. Then the lady at the front desk was excellent. Very friendly, gave tips on our trip. The room.... I could hear my sister squealing about the room. White leather furniture, gas fireplace moderns look, wood ceiling with wood beams, flat screen tv, wifi, cable, granite bathroom : sink, shower, and floors. Large see thru shower. We had the fireplace on all night while slept in the comfy bed, best Ive ever slept in, soft yet firm. The breakfast was standard but has expensive teas, coffee, individual cerals, orange juice, yogart and fresh fruits. I will be coming back for a romantic weekend. Yet, perfect for a sisters road trip start. Safe, clean, recently updated modern look, and very afforable. This place should be charging over $250 for such a spacious room.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 98lizn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Don't let the outside fool you. They didn't spare any expense on our freshly remodeled room. New-------Everything!
Our room was quiet, modern and so inviting that we didn't want to leave. The breakfast was a little on the shy side and it had to be brought back to your room as there is no dining area.
The hotel is about a 5 minute drive to the wharf area. Convenient to all the tourist area as well as downtown.
My recommendation if your visiting the Monterey area is to stay at the Munras Inn. We were pleasantly surprised.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mercs1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews