We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
80
84
24
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
84
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt remodeled room exposed wood gas fireplace vaulted ceilings keurig coffee maker town centre complimentary breakfast large shower hotel motel great place to stay would stay here again bed and pillows sized room whole foods downtown monterey location is great
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Best hotel ive ever stayed in, like a 4 seasons. Easy to access from route 1. In a nice safe area, couples walking on the side walks. Then the lady at the front desk was excellent. Very friendly, gave tips on our trip. The room.... I could hear my sister squealing about the room. White leather furniture, gas fireplace moderns look, wood ceiling with wood beams, flat screen tv, wifi, cable, granite bathroom : sink, shower, and floors. Large see thru shower. We had the fireplace on all night while slept in the comfy bed, best Ive ever slept in, soft yet firm. The breakfast was standard but has expensive teas, coffee, individual cerals, orange juice, yogart and fresh fruits. I will be coming back for a romantic weekend. Yet, perfect for a sisters road trip start. Safe, clean, recently updated modern look, and very afforable. This place should be charging over $250 for such a spacious room.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 98lizn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Don't let the outside fool you. They didn't spare any expense on our freshly remodeled room. New-------Everything!
Our room was quiet, modern and so inviting that we didn't want to leave. The breakfast was a little on the shy side and it had to be brought back to your room as there is no dining area.
The hotel is about a 5 minute drive to the wharf area. Convenient to all the tourist area as well as downtown.
My recommendation if your visiting the Monterey area is to stay at the Munras Inn. We were pleasantly surprised.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mercs1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at the room size and cleanliness it has everything you need including a microwave and fridge as well as a large screen TV. The only complaint would be that the wifi was hot and miss the rest was perfect - highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We have just stayed two nights here the room was lovely queen beds it has just been revamped with other rooms having on going up dating, the young lady at reception (Miriam) was so helpful, it was lovely and quite I would stay here again my only gripe would be that you need a lamp between the beds so you don't keep your husband awake when you want to read and they want to sleep as all light are over head. don't let the out side of the building put you off. It only needs a different colour on the walls.

Room tip: ground floor corner room large
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed in a recently remodeled room with remarkable amenities for the price. Lots of real stone, eurostyle fixtures, fireplace, big TV. They also laid out a nice continental breakfast in the lobby. Nice people at the front desk, too.

Room tip: Remodeled upstairs rooms seem to be best.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews