We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Wyndham$74
Expedia.com$74
Hotels.com$74
Priceline$74
Travelocity$74
Lol.travel$87
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveler rating
404
572
290
91
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
404
572
290
91
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean ocean view walking distance great room convenient location coffee maker kc wharf motel aquarium monteray refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2022

The hotel itself is OK. They have taken over a different property across the road. I got a room in this building across the street. They have renovated some rooms but parking lot had some trash left over after renovation. Biggest problem was that they did not serve any breakfast. Although it was advertised on multiple sites. This was a bummer.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Piyu2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Days Inn Monterey Downtown, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Monterey Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2022

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your valuable feedback. We are very happy that you had a good time during your stay at the hotel. Feedbacks like yours always encourage us to work towards guests service excellence. Some of our feedbacks are well noted and necessary measures are already taken. We look forward to welcoming you again .
Warm Regards
KC
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2022

The people who work here are absolutely awesome! Very nice and clean place! Great location and cool places to walk to. Casey and Aurelio helped us out and made our stay awesome. Would definitely recommend and come back.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michieg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Days Inn Monterey Downtown, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Monterey Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2022

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your valuable feedback. We are very happy that you had a good time during your stay at the hotel. Feedbacks like yours always encourage us to work towards guests service excellence. Some of our feedbacks are well noted and necessary measures are already taken. We look forward to welcoming you again .
Warm Regards
KC
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2022

This hotel is outdated and pictures do not accurately portray what it looks like as of date. They do not serve any breakfast at all, in the name of Covid. The property next-door has spotlights on their parking lot which caused our room to look like a daylight all night long even with drapes pulled closed. Bathroom could use new caulking in bathtub/shower and two of the guests in one of the shared beds had bites all over them in the morning. We did not feel it was in walking distance of the wharf at all like other reviews say.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akazanjian7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Days Inn Monterey Downtown, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Monterey Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2022

Dear Guest,
Your concern is noted - rest assured that we will continue to listen to our guests so we can continuously improve on the services that we provide. We are sorry that you did not seem to have a wonderful experience during your stay. We will make sure to use this as an inspiration to be better. We hope you consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. 
Best Regards,
KC
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2022 via mobile

Between the TV at max volume from the room next door and the loud sex from another room. I would not recommend this place if you want a place to sleep. I called the front desk about this and they were sleeping and didn’t care to look into the issue. The pillows here are also horrible. Checking in was smooth except they couldn’t get their key machine to work so actually getting a key to gain access to your room was also an issue. Good location is how they get away charging more than they are worth.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank henzya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Days Inn Monterey Downtown, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Monterey Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2022

Dear Guest,
Your concern is noted - rest assured that we will continue to listen to our guests so we can continuously improve on the services that we provide. We are sorry that you did not seem to have a wonderful experience during your stay. We will make sure to use this as an inspiration to be better. We hope you consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. 
Best Regards,
KC
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2022

The property is well maintained as well are the rooms. Friendly manager KC is always so cheerfully greeting every guest, and is always asking if anything else is needed that he can help with. Housekeeping is also very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank navi19992022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Days Inn Monterey Downtown, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Monterey Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us.
Your feedback is most appreciated. I personally thank you that you liked my hospitality and loved our hotel.
Comments like this always gives us motivation to go above and beyond tp make our guest stay wonderful. Hope to see you soon again.
Warm Regards
KC
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews