We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jamaica Bay Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina del Rey Marriott(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Foghorn Harbor Inn Hotel(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Kinney(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jolly Roger Hotel(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina Del Rey Hotel(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Marina Del Rey(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
792
368
112
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
368
112
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachside restaurantsanta monicavenice beachmarina viewself parkthe cheesecake factorypaddle boardingmothers beachhappy hoursmall beachhotel restaurantparking lotgreat restaurantnice locationkiller shrimpclose to the airportbike rentals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the jamaica bay inn for 3 nights in March, both rooms had a marina view and were absolutely huge ! ( 2x king size beds and an enormous bathroom). We loved sitting on the balcony & watching the beach and pool. The only slight problem for us was that our room was at the end of the ground floor corridor next to the fire door & on a Saturday night people coming & going (slamming the door) was a bit disturbing.

The hotel restaurant is very good and we ate there a couple of times, I have to say though as a vegetarian the choice was a tad limited. Within walking distance there is the Cheesecake Factory & killer cafe/ shrimp both really good options.

Around 10 minutes walk brings you to Venice beach and round about a 1hr walk up the coast you reach Santa Monica pier. The on site parking was very handy and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing beachside option in la.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank SarahUK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney R, Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to recommend Jamaica Bay Inn to other travelers. We appreciate your "excellent" rating and feedback from your stay. Our location is one of the best for enjoying the world famous attractions in LA while still having the relaxing beach experience. We hope to welcome you back to California again in the future!

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to Los Angeles to visit my granddaughter who lives in Venice Beach. From the time that we arrived until the time we left we had a wonderful experience at the Inn. The suite that we had was perfect and had a great view of the beach and water area. The suite as well as all of the facilities in the Inn were impeccable. The staff was extremely courteous and always greeted you coming in or going out with a hello. They always inquired if there was anything they could do for us. We ate breakfast almost every day we were there and it was wonderful. I highly recommend the Inn and would stay again.

Room Tip: Suite with a view of the beach and water
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank watpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney R, Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for choosing to join us at Jamaica Bay Inn! All of us at the hotel and restaurant appreciate you taking the time to highly recommend us to other travelers. We all do our very best to ensure our guests have a delightful stay and we love seeing that your suite was perfect! We do hope to welcome you next time your travels bring you to visit your granddaughter again. Just give us a call and we will be happy to reserve your suite again!

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a few days to visit family in the area. My first time at this hotel - it will not be my last. The price was comparative or better that other locations and I had family check the location of another competitive hotel that said had a nice view of the water but that hotel was basically in a parking lot far from the water. Jamaica Bay is legit and the photo's are accurate and not misleading. The hotel staff was courteous and professional. They have a nice bar/restaurant on premises with very good food. I also had one of the best breakfasts that I can remember. The hotel room was clean with a nice balcony overlooking the water. FPT.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney R, Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FPT,

All of us at the hotel are delighted to see we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jamaica Bay and Beachside! We all do our best to ensure our guests have a great visit and appreciate your feedback. Please give us a call when you're returning to the area. We'd love to assist with your reservations and hold your Marina View room for you!

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jamaica Bay Inn is a real gem!! Located in Marina Del Rey with a relaxing view of the marina it is convenient and beautiful with the friendliest staff who always greet you with a smile. There is an excellent restaurant/ bar on the premises with a lovely outdoor patio. While staying at Jamaica Bay you are just minutes from great shopping, restaurants and fun!!

Room Tip: There’s only 3 stories and not a bad room but I prefer the marina view rather than the parking lot.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank 794sharis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney R, Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to share about your visit. We are so happy to see you discovered our hidden "gem" for your travels. We all do our best to make our guests feel welcome and are so pleased to see that it made a difference. Please do give us a call when you're coming to the area again. We'd love to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future!

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I loved the atmosphere that the employees bring to the hotel upon arrival Melissa and Henry received us with a smile. Melissa helped us so much by answering all of our questions. Henry helped my husband log in on the WiFi. The rooms are way better than other hotels! I give a 5 stars. I also enjoyed the restaurant beachside has excellent food! The last day when we were checking out Nataly helped us out by checking out she was really nice also had a smile. Overall, I give Jamaica bay inn a 10 stars I will come back again, Thank you Melissa, Henry and Nataly for everything you did for us! You guys rock!!! Love this place I recommend

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney R, Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Maria S.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your celebration at Jamaica Bay Inn and for the 10 stars! Melissa, Henry, Nataly and the restaurant team are so happy to see your kind words about their service. It's so heartwarming to see that you loved your stay and will be back. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews