We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Nearby Hotels
US$324
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$251
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$523
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
US$203
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Casa del Mar(Santa Monica)
US$674
US$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$525
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,073)
Filter reviews
2,073 results
Traveler rating
316
908
516
198
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
908
516
198
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttledenny's restaurantlong layoverbetween flightsa ground floor roomhour layoverconnecting flightshuttle servicebagelsairport shuttlelate flightfree breakfastcar rentalshort stayan overnight staymanhattan beachnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,073 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times, good value for the money. Booked again, well in advance, but just before we were due to stay they cancelled our reservation. No explanation, no apology, just cancelled. Ended up having to pay a lot more for an alternative. Would not book again. How can you trust them?

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank juliastronsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had to make a quick booking a couple hours before a flight and selected this travelodge as it balanced competitive price with decent review scores. I was very pleased: generous sized rooms with all the facilities you could ask for and friendly staff.

Some light sleepers might find the proximity to the airport a bit if an issue as you can hear planes taking off quite a bit but I didn't find this an issue at all and ear plugs are provided for those that might!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank df86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older feeling property though inside that does not show and is part of its charm.
There are two Travelodges with airport shuttles - it would be better if they could coordinate.
The room shower did not work. I called reception and they said to pull it hard, which I had already been doing for ages. I asked them to come up and make sure it was working but noone came, so as I could not get it to function, I omitted to shower, which made this hotel stay less useful for me.
There was some noise from neighbouring rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cxr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have an efficient shuttle service from the airport. Good service and quite good hot breakfast. The internet is fast and good. Nice pool that we unfortunately could not use as it was raining. The room was clean and nice.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage take a room on first floor.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Staffan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Travelodge Lax is my go to option when I need an overnight there (I think this is my fourth stay). Check in has always been quick and very smooth and generally you're in your room asap. They also offer day rooms so if you have an extended layover, it's an awesome option with Denny's right next door.
The rooms themselves are big with all the amenities you could need from a fridge to toiletries. It's not five star luxury but it's comfortable and clean and well priced.
It is worth mentioning, it's also a very historic hotel and I think was the first LAX airport hotel to open. It's had famous guests such as Roy Rogers too and there are little bits of retro quirkiness dotted around if you have time to look for them!

Room Tip: I like the pool view rooms personally however for quieter options- ask for a room in one of the blocks further back.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalieandmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews