We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxe City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Figueroa(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
O Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stillwell Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Freehand Los Angeles(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveler rating
629
426
190
87
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
426
190
87
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaples centergreat locationgrammy museumla convention centerlakers gamedirectly across the streetjw marriottnice hotelwalking distancemini barshower headbusiness tripstreet noisethe room was niceenjoyed my stayvalet parkingdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thanks for no sleep. Thanks for no concern from the employees. Thanks for no one at the front desk when I tried to check out, which forced me back to my room to try and check out via the phone, only to be told to go back to the front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikebolster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We deeply regret to read that your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory, Mike. Our entire team prides itself on providing the highest standard of service and accommodation that not only meet, but regularly exceed all of our guests’ expectations. It is clear from your review that we failed in achieving our goal. We apologize for any noise disturbances that impacted your stay as we understand the importance of providing a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. Unfortunately, our central location in the heart of Downtown LA lends itself to being a continuously lively environment, but please know that we will always strive to assist any guest with a room relocation if at all possible. That being said, we wish to convey our sincerest apologies for the frustrating experience you had at check-out. We have shared your feedback with our management team to ensure that the appropriate actions and training procedures are implemented to alleviate future issues. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and invite you to reach out directly should you wish to discuss your personal guest experience further. We would welcome the opportunity to change your impression of our standard of hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located directly across the street from the staples center so it is a great location for those purposes. Unfortunately it was quite noisy after the game until about midnight. The hotel was all that you needed but nothing more. Rooms were big and room was clean. Food was just ok. No swimming pool. Good value all around.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the staples center as it is noisier
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rodessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Rodessa for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you found our accommodations to be a great value for our location right in the heart of Downtown LA. Even though our central location was perfect for your stay, we understand how the lively atmosphere will cause occasional noise disturbances that may hinder a restful, relaxed experience for our guests. Please know that our staff is always available to assist you and may have even been able to relocate your guest room accommodations to a quieter portion of our hotel if the noise was a truly detrimental factor to your overall experience. We hope that the next time you are in the area, we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for another exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent position. Outstanding staff and overall experience. Near to Staples Center, Subway Metro Line (Hollywood, Long Beach, Airport, Santa Monica) and bus line to Beverly Hills. Big room and amazing bed quality.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djluca84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to read your review regarding your recent three night stay with us at the Luxe City Center Hotel. We were delighted that you enjoyed our outstanding location in the epicenter of Los Angeles’ sports and entertainment district. We know that just beyond our front doors, you can find the best in dining, entertainment, and shopping and were pleased to see you enjoyed your exploration of all that the Downtown LA area has to offer. On behalf of our entire staff, we would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to the City of Angels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second stay at this hotel and like the first stay we had an amazing experience. Staff was great room was better and the room service was great. Breakfast lounge was a nice touch. We went to 2 Dodgers games while here and the stadium is a very short drive to the game.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morrowm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your 10 Year Anniversary with us at the Luxe City Center Hotel. Our entire staff sends their congratulations and are honored that you chose to stay with us for this blessed event. We were delighted that your stay was exceptional and that your overall experience was a memorable one. Hopefully the Dodgers games that you attended continued the victorious and festive tone of your trip. We hope that we will have the honor of hosting you the next time your travels bring you to the Downtown LA area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great hotel. It was modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. From house keeper to manager. The rooms were clean, modern and very well equipped with tech. Also the hotel was centrally located to just about anything you would need in downtown. Plus it was just a short uber ride from the Hollywood stuff. 10/10 would stay again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank briang2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You are correct in that “luxe means luxury” when translated from the French language and we were delighted to read that you feel that this is a perfect representation of your experience. Merci beaucoup for taking the time to share your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We were thrilled that our entire staff provided you with exemplary service that exceeded your expectations and lived up to our standard of care and hospitality. We loved to read that you thoroughly enjoyed everything about your stay, from the comfortable guest room accommodations and provided amenities to our convenient location and surrounding culture in the heart of Downtown LA. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again and again for many more memorable stays at the Luxe City Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews