We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply delicious”
Review of Napa Valley Grille

Napa Valley Grille
Ranked #106 of 11,746 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: US$12 - US$60
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Westside
Cross street: Lindbrook Dr.
Transit: One block from the restaurant at the corner of Wilshire and Glendon.
Description: Located in the heart of Los Angeles, Napa Valley Grille has been a favorite of the local dining scene. The restaurant delivers the charm, hospitality and romance of Napa Valley. Simplicity is the common thread in food, service and décor. Seasonal, ingredient-driven cooking and unpretentious service in a rustic yet refined setting, Napa Valley Grille is a taste of the good life.
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

We had a work dinner meeting here. The room was quiet so we could hear each other. The wine list was sophisticated, satisfying all interested. The salads were great but the entrees were the highlights. I had grilled sea bass, grilled perfectly. The couscous and sweet potatoes were interesting and wonderful. My wife had pan seared scallops done perfectly. The sauce was very successful. The wait staff was respectful and not pushy. We had great conversation and a great meal.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank MicahJo32B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2020

Wonderful food and drinks. Sit outside on the covered patio. The service was fantastic...ask for Pedro. One of my favorite places to eat in LA.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank ewiser2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Restaurant located on a nice street in West Los Angeles. The decor, ambience, and service is great. The bar area is also nice. There food is just okay. I liked the kale Salad but stay away from the flat bread. It really is FLAT! It is like eating card board with fake cheese!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mmansouri777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napavalleygrille, General Manager at Napa Valley Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Thanks so much Mike. Glad you had a great experience with us. See you again soon! - Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

We have been going to restaurants in West LA and all over LA for years and can't figure out why we never went here, apart from one of us going for a quick lunch once or twice. It is just a wonderful restaurant with the best steaks ever - equal to our few all time bests as to tenderness and flavor, great Kale salad to balance the steak fat and texture, and the best red wine I have ever had, yes, ever. It is a GSM called 2016 Tavistock Bacarré Reserve Collection Red Blend. Perfect tannins, full bodied, phenomenal dark fruits blend, and the finish was consistent.

The decor is comfortable and refined, the opposite of flashy or slick. The term for it is old money class, to be frank. The staff are perfect, also - very well trained yet quite personable and natural. We suspect the kitchen is small and that they don't have the food precooked and just needing a little heating up. In other words, the food can arrive a little slowly but if you have the Bacarré in your glass, who could care?

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napavalleygrille, General Manager at Napa Valley Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Thanks so much for such a comprehensive look into our restaurant!!
For our steaks we feature Wagyu beef that comes from ranches in Australia.
And our wines are sourced from all over, the Bacarre is central California fruit.
We just had a small remodel inside and on our patio. Very warm and inviting changes.
See you again soon,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2019

I met a friend here for lunch, it was my first visit and I doubt it will be my last. The food was very good and the wait staff recommended a wine to pair with my food, both were outstanding. As we were sitting and talking I guess it was a manager came over and offered to have me taste another Sauvignon Blanc. No charge! Wow!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank jojtrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napavalleygrille, General Manager at Napa Valley Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

So glad you were able to meet your friend here. Glad you had a good experience with us.
Thanks,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Valley Grille also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Napa Valley Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.