We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Lone Pine)
US$195
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panamint Springs Resort(Death Valley National Park)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Timberline Motel(Lone Pine)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,074)
Filter reviews
2,074 results
Traveler rating
961
809
235
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
809
235
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeath valleymt whitneypancake machinebreakfast roomsmall townlake tahoefree breakfastgreat place to stayeastern sierraroad tripbest westernsnice breakfastlas vegasnice poolhot breakfaststayed one nightyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,074 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is the best option when you choose to stay at Lone Pine. Spacy room and priceless view. Beds are very comfortable, it has regular hotel smell and we have our window and door open for a while. The weather is so nice, we do not even have AC on. Enjoy the view while having breakfast is the best experience during our death valley trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MaggieT52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Maggie, thanks for staying at the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel. We are delighted to read how much you and your family liked your guest room and that you slept well on our comfy beds. We appreciate your kind review and hope you all will be back to see us again soon.

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Here is a location we come and stay while we are out fishing the local area. We come to this motel due to they have a full breakfast from 5 am until 10 am, Swimming Pool, Fishing clean station, an exercise facilities if you need one, before you go to bed. WiFi . The rooms are clean and the staff treats you like family. I call it the Personal Touch of Kindness,

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Troutmaster1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel and sharing your great experience. We are so happy you and your wife were impressed with all our service and facilities and that we were able to provide you an amazing stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you both again soon.

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Great location, nice breakfast and amazing view.
We would happily stay here again on our next trip to Death valley.
Just a short drive down the road you'll find a great view of the stars anywhere along the side of the road.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Paul, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel in Lone Pine, California. We are delighted to know you loved our convenient location and had a comfortable time with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you soon for another enjoyable stay.

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

For a motel in a small town (Lone Pine) I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very personable and my room was very clean and roomy......Other than that has been said I would highly recommend this motel

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LAXPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel in Lone Pine, California. We are delighted you enjoyed your room and our hospitality. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. Thanks again for recommending us to future guests! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This was my fourth trip to Lone Pine and as usual, I stayed at the Best Western. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This time I was offered an upgraded room at no additional charge, as my booking room was not ready upon check in. What a bonus!!! I travel to Lone Pine 3-4 times a year on business and I will not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Steve, thank you for returning to the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel at the foot of Mt. Whitney. There is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time! We are so happy you continue to enjoy our hospitality and comfortable accommodations. It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon!

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews