We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Lone Pine)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dow Villa Motel(Lone Pine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Motel(Lone Pine)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Motel(Olancha)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveler rating
933
793
232
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
793
232
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeath valleymt whitneypancake machinesmall townbreakfast roomfree breakfastlake tahoegreat place to stayeastern sierraroad tripnice breakfastlas vegasbest westernsnice poolhot breakfastyogurtstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is the best option when you choose to stay at Lone Pine. Spacy room and priceless view. Beds are very comfortable, it has regular hotel smell and we have our window and door open for a while. The weather is so nice, we do not even have AC on. Enjoy the view while having breakfast is the best experience during our death valley trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MaggieT52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Maggie, thanks for staying at the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel. We are delighted to read how much you and your family liked your guest room and that you slept well on our comfy beds. We appreciate your kind review and hope you all will be back to see us again soon.

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here is a location we come and stay while we are out fishing the local area. We come to this motel due to they have a full breakfast from 5 am until 10 am, Swimming Pool, Fishing clean station, an exercise facilities if you need one, before you go to bed. WiFi . The rooms are clean and the staff treats you like family. I call it the Personal Touch of Kindness,

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Troutmaster1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel and sharing your great experience. We are so happy you and your wife were impressed with all our service and facilities and that we were able to provide you an amazing stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you both again soon.

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, nice breakfast and amazing view.
We would happily stay here again on our next trip to Death valley.
Just a short drive down the road you'll find a great view of the stars anywhere along the side of the road.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Paul, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel in Lone Pine, California. We are delighted to know you loved our convenient location and had a comfortable time with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you soon for another enjoyable stay.

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a motel in a small town (Lone Pine) I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very personable and my room was very clean and roomy......Other than that has been said I would highly recommend this motel

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LAXPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel in Lone Pine, California. We are delighted you enjoyed your room and our hospitality. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. Thanks again for recommending us to future guests! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my fourth trip to Lone Pine and as usual, I stayed at the Best Western. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This time I was offered an upgraded room at no additional charge, as my booking room was not ready upon check in. What a bonus!!! I travel to Lone Pine 3-4 times a year on business and I will not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Steve, thank you for returning to the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel at the foot of Mt. Whitney. There is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time! We are so happy you continue to enjoy our hospitality and comfortable accommodations. It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon!

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews