We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Diablo Mountain Inn(Walnut Creek)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$116
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Creek Marriott(Walnut Creek)
US$218
US$179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Motel 6 Walnut Creek(Walnut Creek)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$209
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Pleasant Hill(Pleasant Hill)
US$179
US$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
719
198
78
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
198
78
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalnut creekthe east baymary's collegefrench chateauelegant hotelroom servicesan franciscoexercise roomshuttle servicecommon areasbart stationrooms are largehot tubself parkingbusiness tripfitness centerwedding
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Lafayette Park for the last eight years. As someone who gets to stay in lots of fine hotels for business travel, this property definitely needs to be updated. The decor is very traditional and dated. It has a sort of damp/musty smell throughout. Nothing has been updated in the rooms in all the time I have been there except to get flat screen TVs which are housed in an old cabinet making it impossible to watch TV from the desk. There is a real need to improve options for charging devices in this day and age when we all have multiples - climbing under a desk and moving furniture doesn't cut it any more. Service throughout is very pleasant.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
Thank Marybeth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I get up to the Bay Area once a month and I have tried many different hotels. Whenever I am in the East Bay area I stay at the Lafayette Park Hotel and Spa. I tried a number of other hotels until I found the Lafayette. It is an excellent hotel for even the most discerning of travelers. Spacious rooms, great staff, great atmosphere, and a quaint restaurant and bar if you are feeling a little restless after a long day. Try it once and you will come back again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DEW4USC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed in Lafayette for a wedding and received a wedding block rate. Even though one of the nights was not available per the website at the wedding block rate, the reservations personnel honored the reduced rate. All communications with the hotel prior to our stay regarding reservations (which changed a few times) were responsive and accommodating to our needs. Their service was much appreciated!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripsfromIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We attended a wedding here last weekend and decided to stay the night. I talked to someone at the front counter earlier in the day to see if we could check in around 3pm instead of 4pm so we could get dressed for the wedding there. They were very accommodating and said they would text me when the room was ready. A few hours later they said the room would be ready at 1pm! We hustled over there to check in early. Valet or self parking - we chose self parking ($20 a night) and there were plenty of spaces and under the hotel. The lobby was was very nice and everyone we encountered was very pleasant. Our room was a standard deluxe with a King sized bed and was very spacious. The bathroom was average sized but well appointed. We weren't fond of the shampoo and conditioner but that was the only thing we didn't like. The free Wifi was solid. The gym and pool were very nice and the grounds well kept. They put on a nice wedding party and food was very good. Jessy, our server for the night, was a special treat. The room was quiet and we slept very well on a nice bed. Check out at noon was very nice and we needed all of that time! After checking out we had the Sunday brunch at their Bistro. Although a splurge at $39 pp, it was superb! You got bottomless mimosas with excellent sparkling wine and fresh squeezed OJ, a choice of entree (my eggs Benedict was fabulous) and a wonderful buffet with high quality choices. Even the dessert bites were very good. The service was excellent as well. All in all, it was a fantastic stay and we can definitely recommend the hotel and the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveNSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

By our humble standards, we felt like we were in the lap of luxury at the Lafayette Park. The building looks like a European chateau, and the furniture and decor---even down to the wood inlay floors of the elevators----could have fooled us into thinking it was originally a mansion from the early part of the last century. (It's not; it was built in the 80's)
Our room was huge and exceptionally quiet. We didn't hear a peep from other rooms or the hallway. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful.
There is a lovely pool area with a fitness room (equipped with good treadmills and other machines, as well as free weights and a flat-screen TV), an outdoor fireplace, hot tub, and beautiful spa. The treatments were out of our budget and we splurged on the hotel to begin with. However, on this Labor Day weekend most of the offerings in the region for less classy hotels were in the same general range, so why not?
We had a great breakfast with very reasonable prices at the Bistro of the hotel. Their menu looked great for other meals too.
The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank tiggerflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews