We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$142
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
US$85
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Club Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Bosco Hotel School(Sihanoukville)
US$21
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Footprints Rooms(Sihanoukville)
US$10
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Onederz Sihanoukville(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Moonflower Bungalows(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
256
119
38
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
119
38
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe open air bathroomindividual bungalowscomfortable bungalowscambodia triprelaxing staydirt roadswimming poolbars and restaurantsrainy seasonphnom penhconcreteotresminimalistbeachbambooluxurybugs
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed next drop but popped in here for dinner as had read good things. I had the Khmer curry and it was delicious. The waiter was so friendly and helpful and seemed like he genuinely liked his job. He spoke highly of the owners (a French couple) which explains some the French elements to some of their dishes. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahaa B, Manager at Sahaa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear customer,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our cuisine. All the food is made with fresh local products daily delivered from the market. The Khmer curry is cooked by local cooks respecting the authentic traditional recipe.

We have now in the resort a solid team. They have been working with us for a longtime and we are all happy together, working as a family. They contribute to the success of the resort and we are taking good care of them.

All of this create a special atmosphere in the resort because as professional as the service have to be, we never feel pushed to work. We do it because we like it first.

It will be a pleasure to have you as guest in a next future.

Best regards
The Sahaa Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2016

What can we say amazing design, lovely setting, and wonderful service by the whole team. We were so chilled out after our stay that my wife left her earrings in the room. The staff only sent them to Phnom Penh for us in a taxi...Amazing! We hope to come back again soon!

Room Tip: go for one overlooking the pool if you can...
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahaa B, Manager at Sahaa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear customers,

All the team here is proud to read that you had a nice stay in the resort and that you had a very relaxing time with us.

We are also pleased to read that you liked the design of your individual bungalow. All the bungalows were built to leave enough privacy and been able to enjoy the out living from the patio surrounded by the vegetation.

Concerning your belonging, it was a normal to do our best to send it back to you. We all know how it feel to loose something we like. We already sent back dozen of item in many different places to distracted customers.

It will always be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards.
The Sahaa Beach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The owner was welcoming when we checked-in. However, the staff was a bit slow, because it took them almost one hour to bring tea to the room. As for the aircon it seem to very weak in the 3 rooms we booked and on our last night it even stop working for our room and there are not phone in the room to call for reception for service. For breakfast the omelette was not made properly.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 66tinop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahaa B, Propriétaire at Sahaa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear 66tinop,

Thank you very much for your feed back on our resort.

It is the first time that we have a feed back on our Omelette as it is a basic dish and difficult to miss, if you had told us about this problem, we would have changed it. Usually, we only get compliments on our breakfast.

About your Tea, we are sorry about this waiting time, it is completely unusual, but after checking with our staff, it seems that you ordered your drink at the reception, not at the bar.

On the period you came, it was a special holiday in Cambodia for the King's Birthday, the electric company could not supply the demand and we had also customer from other hotels on the beach who met the same problem and wanted to check in with us, because we also have a generator available in case of power cut.
We have staff at the reception 24h who could have solved it instantly.
We would like also to inform you that this week, Otres Beach should be connected to a new power source from the city and the beach hotels should not experience that kind of problems anymore.

We are also happy that your children shared nice comment with us before leaving.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

The Sahaa Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed at Sahaa Beach Resort in May 2016 for 4 nights. It's definitely one of the best hotels in Cambodia and certainly in Sihanoukville. Rooms were stylish and beautifull in every little detail and kept very clean. Distance to the beach less than 1 minute (stone throw). Perfect service of the staff. Lot's of small restaurants around the hotel.
Highly recommeded if you like modern, clean, stylish hotel with great staff and relaxed atmosphere.

We love Sahaa.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stefenmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahaa B, Propriétaire at Sahaa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear customer

Thank you very much for your excellent comment about Sahaa Beach Resort.

We are happy that you enjoyed the design, the service and the location of our resort.

See you again with pleasure!

Best regards

Catherine and Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We loved this relaxing hotel. A few steps from the sea with a lovely refreshing pool. The villas are minimalist but contained everything ones needs for a relaxing stay. Breakfast was lovely and a good range of choices. The owners Sebastion and Catherine were very friendly and helpful. If you haven't visited Sihanoukeville area or the rubbished town beaches, give Sihanoukeville area a miss and head for this lovely clean place located at delightful a d peaceful Otres 1 beach.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but we had a great one. I think it was number 103.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahaa B, Propriétaire at Sahaa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Jeanette,

Thank you so much for such a nice review. We will share it with all our team.

If you enjoyed the food in our restaurant, please share it on our Trip Advisor page Sahaa Beach Restaurant :)

Thank you again and see you again with pleasure!

Catherine and Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews