We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big burger and great fries,”
Review of Joshua Tree Saloon

Joshua Tree Saloon
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Joshua Tree
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

Big burger and great fries, gets pretty crowded but the wait was worth it, ordered the burger medium rare and was perfect and washed it down with Black Butte Porter

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Ggrund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Great first time fun. Great outside dining and drinking hole. Excellent service, but be patient, and it can’t get really busy. Dog friendly as well.

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank yogiacomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

This is a great place for a dinner in Joshua Tree. The atmosphere is relaxed and the food is very good. We had aituna poke and ribeye. Will definitaly come again!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 584katjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Great burger! Groovy vibe. Really neat setup with friendly staff. It was busy! Got a burger and the grilled chicken salad and both were excellent. Great root beer too. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank thezoodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We actually at here twice while staying in Joshua Tree. I ordered the JT burger, fries and the cactus Cadillac both times and it was a solid choice. My husband had the ribs the first night and the coyote chipotle burger the second, he enjoyed both. Unsurprisingly, it was a lot less crowded for our early Thursday dinner than our late Saturday lunch so we had faster service on Thursday. They have a very large patio with lots of heat lamps, good spacing between tables, staff all masked and masks required to enter, and there's a hand washing station. Only port a potties available when we went. I would definitely come back if we find ourselves in JNP again.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank taryn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joshua Tree Saloon also viewed

Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 
Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 

Been to Joshua Tree Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.