We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
303
165
30
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
165
30
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssparkling watersister hotelwater stationsmodern hoteleco suiteglass bottleshotel healdsburgwine tastingcomplimentary breakfastsmall balconyking bedcomfortable bedswould stay againloved this hotelloxyogurttown square
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016

It's not often my husband and I try a new hotel that really impresses us. Most are just fine.H2 surprised us by how much we really liked/ loved our short one night stay. Staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is modern,chic and casual....but not hipster minimalist like so many boutique hotels are becoming.
Our room( a mid-tier one) was large...super comfy bed,and we had TWO outdoor sitting areas...one quite roomy and private,and the other a small balcony that had two chairs and overlooked the pool. The bathroom us huge,with a deep soaking tub and open shower. Loved the in-room fridge with sparkling and still water...and there are water stations on all floors for refills. Turndown service left us yummy chocolates. Our included breakfast was lovely and you could order hot made to order eggs and cappuccino and things as well as as the nice cold spread that had pastries,bagels,smoked salmon,cereals,etc. They had bikes for guests to use but we didn't stay long enough to get to try those.we didn't go to the nice pool either...but it is there if you want to. Overall really loved the vibe, the comfort,the great location right off the main square. Would stay again and highly recommend this place if you need to base yourself in healdsburg.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Super breakfasts, free bicycles, great beds and pillows, all for less than many luxury hotels in the area. We come often, as we like the funky, modern look and location. Spoonbar is a great little restaurant, too. Much to recommend.

Room Tip: Away from the Main Street
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailyn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma M, Manager at H2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always so pleased to know that we are taking good care of our multiple repeat guests. We look forward to having you back soon!
Sincerely,
Emma Martinson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Traveling as friends we wanted 2 beds and had a hard time finding a nice wine country option. H2 offers that ability with their Euro style rooms and we throughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay. The staff is friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The location is hard to beat being a block away from Healdsburg square. The complimentary breakfast included warm individually prepared alternatives. The bacon - ideal. We are looking forward to returning for another visit the next time we need a wine country weekend!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma M, Manager at H2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you so much for your review. We are always so pleased to know that our staff exceeds our guests expectations time and again. We look forward to welcoming you back to property in the near future!
Sincerely,
Emma Martinson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Excellent service and delicious breakfast. We liked the pool, late check out, comfortable bed. Easily accommodated our son on a futon which was comfortable. Minus one for the shower. The water goes everywhere in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma M, Manager at H2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are of course very pleased to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit, and we will do our best to rectify the shower issue mentioned. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest again.
Sincerely,
Emma Martinson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Healdsburg is an outstanding base in Sonoma County where one can pick from a vast selection of fine dining options, have easy access by car to the many nearby vineyards and enjoy the many in-town wine tasting sites. Hotel H2 is an ideal choice from which to enjoy all of these activities in comfort and style.
Traveling North from San Francisco on highway 101 will lead you beyond Santa Rosa to the boutique town of Healdsburg. Well situated on the South side at the entrance to this coveted community sits Hotel H2. It is within easy strolling distance of the main attractions there.
Right away it is apparent that the front desk staff are tuned into pinpointing and servicing customer needs whether it is assistance in orientation, finding the right dining options, day planning or getting the most comfortable pillow imaginable for the very comfortable beds. Mike was exceptionally helpful.
Just to the left of the Hotel lobby is the main dining area and adjacent to that is the Spoon bar which comes alive in mid afternoon. A comfortable sitting area is situated to the right. The hotel features a wooded motif. The rooms are generally spacious. The extended bathroom area on the other side of a sliding door hosts three chambers, the secluded toilet portion, then the sink area and finally the European styled shower area which is expansive and mostly functional except when the water sneaks around the class barrier into the sink area.The tide of this minor annoyance can be stemmed by the strategic positioning of a rolled up towel.
That the room is amply stocked with water may seem like a minor asset, however, this House-water is somewhat exceptional. The WiFi reception was excellent. The breakfast grains and juices were bountiful. The Oatmeal was a highlight and the morning service staff were eager to help in every way including a supplement of Bacon and Eggs at no extra charge. Bikes which are parked just outside the main entrance are available from the front desk and are a perfect addition.
Nearby dining choices include the upscale,Dry Creek Kitchen and also Barndiva. For a wine tasting treat head across the street to Susie Selby's storefront and learn about the vineyards much appreciated contributions to the many White House culinary events
Healdsburg is a preferred destination in Sonoma County and Hotel H2 is an ideal base from which to explore the many treasures of the town and the surrounding area

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hiddenvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews