We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tri Tip and Great Service”
Review of Dog House Grill

Dog House Grill
Ranked #1 of 12 Quick Bites in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Usually I'd start with the food and say how good it was, but I was blown away with the service. We never went thirsty, never went without someone coming by and attending us. We sat in the bar area and felt super well taken care of. Best service ever.

Now, the food: we came for the tri tip steak sandwich and it was good. However, the green Verde taco was exceptional. I have a sneaky suspicion that everything on the menu is worth trying.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank wasinaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

For the price, one would expect at least moderate quality. Unfortunately, this was not the case here. Food is very run of the mill. Don't waste your money here.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Coalingavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This place specializes in BBQ and the food was worth the wait. This was the first time for this restaurant and I will certainly return. There was a line out the door from the time we arrived until we left. It is best to sit outside so one can enjoy the quiet place to eat as opposed to the noise inside. Portions re large and there was enough for lunch for me the next day. Ordering was easy, but one ahs to wait for your name to be called which leads to a crowd waiting around for their order which leads to congestion and getting your food and then not able to find a seat. If you order a full slab of baby back ribs, there is enough for lunch the next day which makes the prices reasonable.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Service
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Man if you are hungry this is the BBQ place to go! The tri tip and ribs outstanding, large enough portions to split. Lively place to eat at also!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C9385AXstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Have had the tri-tip and the chicken and they are both amazing. It's always crowded so be prepared for a long wait but it's definitely worth it.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dog House Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing