We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
20
28
11
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
28
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two nights business trip zulema starbucks cons yosemite microwave
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

So I know it’s a roadside location. I take lots of road trips and have a high tolerance for motels. I expected noise since I knew the location was between train tracks and a state highway. That noise was not the problem. In fact, HIe thoughtfully provided ear plus in the room. That should have been a warning.

Normally I appreciate being put at the end of a hallway, but this one had some sort of equipment in a closet next door that when it ran sounded like a freight train. Now if it was a constant noise that would have been fine, but it was the occasional startup and winding down that disrupted my sleep.

The in room coffee maker was nice, thank you.

And then there was the shower.

So disappointing. Lukewarm at best and very little water pressure. So I just rinsed off and got back on the road.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Hi Sandra M,

Thank you for staying and sharing your candid comments with us. Our goal is to provide every guest with a great experience at our location. I'm very concerned to see that you this did not happen, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience due to the noise coming from the room next to yours, and the poor water pressure. This is clearly not what we want for our guest as we strive to ensure that our rooms and facilities are always efficient. This matter has been addressed with our managers, and I am confident that the hotel will use your comments to improve guest satisfaction. I

We value you as our guest, as well as your opinions. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Traveling from Las Vegas to visit Yosemite National Park. This hotel is 70 miles form. South entrance . At this time of the year is difficult reservations at the park .
We stayed here for 3 nights . The hotel is clean , breakfast included .
The room provide microwave , fridge , coffeemaker , and WiFi.
Bed are comfortable.
Personal is not to friendly.
Is located in a main avenue with restaurants very close .
Work for me . I recommend it .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank roberto196111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itzel H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express was an en route stopover. It was comfortable and well positioned with a recently opened retail outlet complex nearby.
Staff were helpful and breakfast adequate.
Free car parking

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itzel H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

From our initial contact with Itzell to get information about a group booking, our Committee was treated with friendly professionalism. She and the staff were very nice and took care of our every need. Even though it’s in a nice location, close to shopping and the freeway, I was most impressed by everyone employed at this Hotel.
Thank You Itzell & Staff...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ADElliott3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itzel H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your sincere review ! The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Fresno Northwest Herndon really enjoyed having you and your family stay at our property. We hope to see all of you in the near future when traveling back to Fresno, CA ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We were looking for a room and Fresno was nearly sold out. We got lucky and found a room here. But then we wondered if they had rooms because the hotel was under par?? Fortunately that was not the case here. This was a not the case here. This location was perfectly fine and I would stay again!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews