We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
2
7
8
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
8
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Hotel has good location right close to the beach. The room was clean with standard equipment ..for 2* very good. Food in restaurant was very delicious. I was suprised by a large selection, a lots of vegetable and fruits, tasty deserts.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Incredibly noisy beds, when you move in the night, you wake up everybody! rooms, if you get one sea view, you wont sleep at night till after midnight because of the noise from the animations, or if you get a room in the back you will be waken up by the garbage tracks at 6am! Practically only families with children, so lots of noise from the neighbors. About the hotel itself, the other reviews are correct. Something to add, breakfast 7am-10am, good, various and abundant, but same every day, and if you have lazy members, you can get them some food to the room, dinner 18:30-21, good, various, abundant, always fish and meat choices, and changes every day. The beach is no sand, but little stones, so get ready for pain. Wifi is for free, but they must have some malfunctioning antennas, because in some locations you connect but get nothing.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pegasus7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I am going to start with very few good things. First is that hotel is at excellent location, just few steps from the beach and it is located in the very calm part of Gradac. Moreover, staff is quite nice and parking area is descent for the hotel capacity. But there is always BUT. Main building is kinda okay looking but 'depandans A' where we were located is terrible. Door handle fell off multiple times, no key in the bathroom, toilet nor telephone were not functioning and I couldn't close the balcony door. Two rusty old chairs and table so rusty that it became brown were at balcony. Third bed was broken, I fell off the bed in the middle of the night due to that broken bed. Blankets with the tag "Made in Yugoslavia" made everything worst. Thanks God that we were there only for the one night. Just terrible and way below the two stars standard.

Room tip: If you have to go to this hotel, try to get a room in main building.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Bruno H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Older, but nice hotel, near the beach in the city of Gradac. Thanks to its features, almost all of rooms have sea view. Also there is a big restaurant (the food is delicious) and big parking. Regularly there are many events durign the seasons (festival, live music, karaoke,...). Great for families with children.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2014

When we planed our sister's trip to Gradac and saw that Laguna Hotel was marked just 2*, I was a bit suspicious. What can we expect there? In fact, it was a nice surprise! Quiet spacious clean room, 5 or 6 m logia with a wonderful sea view (and tennis courts as well!), good quality of sleep, welcome service and great food! We got fish for dinner every day, lots of different salads, domestic cakes and even fruit, what I consider as a good level for 2* hotel. I could recommend this hotel for families and couples, who wish to have a peace and relaxation in natural way - going to the sea (20m from Laguna), having a walk in a beautiful area and enjoying themselves. In September the weather could be a bit rainy, but still warm. You also have a great opportunity to swim in the Adriatic or go for a fish picnic. We did so! One more important thing, local people are very friendly like they are not from typical tourist place. I mean, they are happy, because they enjoy their life. They are fair with tourists. It was a good feedback for us too. An interesting detail to share with you. In Yugoslavia time there was a hotel&retreat place for miners. It was not a bad choice!

Room tip: I would definitely ask for a sea view room, higher level. You don't need to mention a balcony, because every room has its own logia. For demanding customers I would suggest to take with you duvet cover or may be to ask for that on site. Laguna offerers just some bed sheets
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Софья З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews