We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Natoma Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
65
88
65
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
88
65
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townlake natomahistoric downtownsutter streetamerican riverelectric fireplacethird floorgreat areastay there againnice locationwithin walking distancehot tubfamily weddingnice poolcoffee makercomfortable bedfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 245 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Soooo the hotel lobby was ok and the women at the desk were mostly helpful. The mobile site was deceiving as it said pets were $45 cleaning fee and $15 pet fee, well they said the prices changed and the mobile site did not reflect that. The cleaning fee is $100 and the pet fee is $30 so just be prepared to pay more for your dog than you do yourself! It looks like they have attempted to revamp the place but the hallways still smell like cigarette smoke ( like old casinos). The room smelled a little musty but was very clean! The linens and all surfaces were spotless and that's what really matters the most to me. I only stayed one night and basically only slept in the room. The in room coffee was nice for my husband, he appreciated not having to go downstairs to get it in the morning.My only complaint is something the staff cant help, the man in the room next to us was extremely loud early ( around 7 am) on a Sunday morning. I could hear every word coming from his T.V., heard every conversation and even heard staff ask him to please turn down his TV ( which he agreed to and never did). Overall, this place was nice enough and adequate for the price. There are lots of places to go within walking distance including shops, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lilyanjolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018

I was responsible for chairing a weekend convention in early 2018, which was held at the Lake Natoma Inn. Staff assistance leading up to the event was fantastic, with frequent communication and assistance provided on the rooming list, A/V and menu needs.

Meeting attendees (from throughout the state) enjoyed the venue and the delicious food. Location was ideal for walking to historic downtown and Sutter Street.

Planning was seamless and the entire hotel staff made us feel welcome, helping with various small requests we had throughout the weekend. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating to all guests. Hotel room rate was very reasonable and rooms were clean.

Meeting room accommodations worked out quite well (the Pavillion with a beautiful chandelier was a gorgeous setting) and banquet captains were incredibly helpful. I also had several compliments on the banquet dinner and other meals (steaks cooked perfectly, and the like). We were thrilled with the results of the weekend!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeA1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia85, Director of Sales at Lake Natoma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

I stayed here while relocating to the area. My room was excellent, service equally wonderful, and quiet except for a function Friday evening. That would be expected. Hotel is in the historic district of Folsom, definitely worth the stay as is the Historic district. I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank Josie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Great location, great staff close to old town. Room was clean and comfortable but dated. Had to change rooms because heater was broken. They made the move painless. Would stay there the next time I'm in Folsom.



Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

I selected this hotel because it is located near the river and offers some green spaces.
I was not disappointed. The location is excellent : it is in the historic Folsom therefore no need to take the car. From the hotel, one can access trails to walk of cycle along the river.
The room was comfortable and clean. There is a pool (not heated in february and therefore not usable, excepted for a very cold short bath) and hot spa outside. Unfortunately the sauna is closed. It is a pity because it would have been very
enjoyable.
Peolple at reception are kind and helpful.

Room Tip: rooms on the river side (north) are a bit dark. One can hear the freeway. Rooms on the parking lot side and city are sunny.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AZERTParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews