We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food”
Review of Quan Nem Nihn Hoa

Quan Nem Nihn Hoa
Get food delivered
Ranked #87 of 324 Restaurants in Elk Grove
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ordered Banh Xeo and pork Pho. Both were made fresh and the soup broth was very flavorful. Good staff and covid awareness.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

The service is extremely scattered and slow. We wait 35 minutes for foods to be served in lukewarm conditions. Foods are prepared with lots of MSG that cause my throat to dry up few hours later. Definitely not a return!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hathanhh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The traditional food was served rapidly and was good to eat. My lunch buddy and I hadn't been to a Vietnamese restaurant in several months and were surprised to find that there were about a half dozen in Elk Grove. Even more surprising, Quan Nem is in a large shopping area with WalMart and Golden 1 but we were the only non-Vietnamese of the nearly two-dozen people having lunch there. The servers and several diners were cheerful and friendly with us, adding our pleasure at the food. My chop (Com Suon Tom) was a bit thin but the taste was good. Several people also dropped in to pick up phoned-in lunches. It seemed a very good place for a good and quick lunch, well worth visiting again.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dunsmurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The service is super fast. We had a table of 8 and the food came out in less than 10 minutes. Each item was prepared very well. The only knock is the dining room's decor and layout. Not exactly the most important factor, but it isn't fine dining or fancy. I would definitely go back. Really a nice small restaurant that delivers high quality food.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marshcanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This little Vietnamese restaurant has some pretty great food and the service was very good as well. Our dishes came out quickly and tasted fresh. We ordered the appetizer that has many small dishes of steamed rice flour topped with dried shrimp. It is amazing. Their phone is also very flavorful and the pork sausage is very tasty (and not overcooked). We'd definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank chickabeegrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quan Nem Nihn Hoa also viewed

 

Been to Quan Nem Nihn Hoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.