We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
194
234
127
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
234
127
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool palm springs mineral water hot tub bottle of champagne open hours continental breakfast fire pit get away lounge chairs joshua tree tubs pools spas desert blinds facial
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and got him an hour massage and another 30 minute massage for the next day before we came home. We had every intention on tipping the masseuse after the second massage. Before she even started the second massage, she starts making comments to my boyfriend, about how people usually tip her, and he didnt and she expected a tip before he left after that massage. So instead we didnt even do that one and the hotel comped me for what it cost for my to stay pet in return. The only nice thing was the pool was nice and the room was cool, but definitely not luxurious.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank amybaker9177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hello, Amy. Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the unpleasant experience you and your boyfriend encountered. We will definitely look into this and resolve it. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This hotel, advertised for it's 3 pools of hot springs water is like a cheap motel. The rooms are decorated somewhat nicely. NOT a resort. We were very disappointed. You get what you pay for. Would not return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hi, KWTexas. Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do agree that we are not a resort, as you mention. We are grateful for your business, and we are sorry we did not satisfy the stay experience which you were seeking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018

It's our favorite hotel in Desert Hot Springs. We were staying in this hotel many times.
Clean rooms, very friendly staff, very clean pools, nice water temperatures, quiet in
the night, palms in pool area, really relaxing place with reasonable room prices. We
highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: "We prefer third floor and south side"
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sashapav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hello, Sasha and thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you were well cared for by our staff during your stay with us. We are so grateful for your repeat business and your recommendation and look forward to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place excellent service. Definitely going back. Beautiful spot for couples or solo. Very relaxing. I recommend this place to everyone. Excellent service. The bed is so comfy and the suite with its own spa breath taking

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi, Nicole. Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed and had a relaxing stay with us in one of our Soleil Suites. We greatly appreciate your business and your recommendation and hope to see you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms, and friendly staff, with reasonable rates. Pools are relaxing and clean. No loud music or intimidating people hanging around. We were seeing my father-in-law and the location was perfect to travel to his place.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqua_Soleil_Hotel, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi, Patrick. Thank you for your review. We do hope that you enjoyed your visit with your father-in-law and we are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with pleasing and relaxing lodging accommodations during your trip. Please know that we are very grateful for your business and hope to see you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews