We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing loss of a restaurant that used to be great”
Review of Alborz Restaurant

Alborz Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 88 Restaurants in Del Mar
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

This restaurant used to be a favorite. It HAD great food, good prices, large quantities and a large parking lot. It has moved to downtown Del Mar and changed its name to Del Mar Seaside Grill—and you’ll be paying a lot extra for the (inferior) new location. We got less food for much more money, the food was not as good, and there was only street parking, which is hard to come by in Del Mar. Thank you for the memories Alborz—we won’t be coming any more to Del Mar Seaside Grill.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank HIllaryL806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2021

Loved Alborz. However, it is no longer Alborz and it has relocated to downtown Del Mar under a different name which I don't remember correctly. However the food is still very good.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Flyer511632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Very unpleasant owner, we traveled 20 miles to use pre purchased $40 voucher from Groupon . The owner rejected to accept our voucher for even take out. We complaint to Groupon , they provided credit for future purchases from Groupon. We get better service at fast food store. We will never go to this place again

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 275,611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We come to the north county to escape Seattle winters. I have to review Alborz again because it is so much fun, great service, delicious food. I loved the fresh Lake Superior Whitefish Kabob, cooked perfectly. The salad and soup are both delicious. The best, this visit, was the entertainment and belly dancing. After a few songs, everyone, all ages, was dancing their own dance.Great energy. This is a great time to celebrate music dance, friendship and food. It was so much fun. Check it out.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Comivez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

That was our favorite aspect of your restaurant because we could try all your delicious appetizers, salads, olives and cheeses.

Please bring it back and we will be back!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Melanie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alborz Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alborz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.