We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Day!!

Our experience with this tour company was seamless! Janilo, our able, on time and safe driver was... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
mrgccheng
,
Philippines
Great experience

We had an awesome experience with our tour guide Dal. Thanks to her and our driver Janilo... read more

Reviewed May 29, 2022
ezgia510
Read all 287 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cebu Island
from $190.00
More Info
from $96.00
More Info
from $133.34
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
224
38
6
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
38
6
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light breakfast tumalog falls whale sharks cebu city scuba diving bucket list driver company waterfall moalboal shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 287 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2020

Company arrange to pick us up at 04:00 in our resort.
I joined this tour at the end of Jan and this is a New Year holiday for China & Korea, outcome is long waiting time due to crowd of peoples. We are waiting more than 2 hours to get on the boat.

But, after we saw the whale shark, it is worth to wait.
Highly recommend for anyone who loves unique animal encounters but do not choice the period of Chinese/Korea New Year!

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank TanleyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2020 via mobile

The agency offers competitive prices for their packages, and you get some savings as the prices are also dependent on where your pickup location is at. However don’t expect to be able to nego the prices, or make any changes last min, as the contact center (Charisse) is very slow to replies & unhelpful (almost rude) to your requests- And every additional request has an extra charge.

But, everyone else we interacted with on ground- the drivers (Alex & Guillermo), the guides on both tours were amazing. The cars by the agency were also clean, and comfortable, and they were both safe drivers. If you are going for Canyoneering, please request for Tony. He really made our trip- We have a ton of photos from the experience because he put in so much effort to take nice photos for us, and amazingly kept our phones dry the entire 4-hour trek. Tony also navigated expertly and kept our entire group of 7 adults safe.

Whale shark watching is pretty straightforward-You can book with any other agency, as everyone gets briefed/ sets off at the same place.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank celestenght
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

I would highly recommend Island Trek, especially if Marlow is your driver. We had a fantastic time and he went out of his way to ensure our comfort and safety. Were were absolutely amazed by his driving skills. Had we attempted to explore Cebu by car, we wouldn't have made it out of the hotel driveway! Marlow was GREAT! Because of the insane traffic, I would highly suggest cutting the tour down and just picking a few of your top sites to visit. Otherwise, if you hit rush hour, you will be very late getting back to your hotel. Our favorite spots were the Taoist Temple, and Sirao Flower Garden (Little Amsterdam). Marlow suggested House of Lechon for lunch and it turned out to be a great place to try Cebu-style roast pig. The tour was a good value because all of the tickets to sites were included. Overall, a great tour company with quick responses to questions and professional drivers.

Date of experience: December 2019
3  Thank monkeygirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Even though the trip was quite long, it was totally worth it.. the experience was amazing, can't explain how you feel next to this beautiful animals (Whale sharks), you have to live it yourself
The KAWASAN falls were an unforgettable place to visit, I would love to spent more time in there unfortunately we were staying in Mactan which was a bit far.
The guides from Island trek were really friendly and looked after us To the max.
B4 the trip communication was great and always finding the best option for what we like

We also book accommodation with them and was great everything in one package for our group of 9 people.

Super recommended to book with them.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank FrequentFlier725776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

For my first trip overseas, I decided to go to the Philippines with a group of girlfriends and I am so glad that I did! My favorite day on these amazing islands was spent in Oslob with Life at Island Trek Tours!

What an adrenaline filled day this was! Amazing breakfast and lunch, swimming with whale sharks, breathtaking waterfalls, and cliff jumping! However, the key aspects that made this day so amazing was our tour guide GENE and our driver DOMER. They truly went above and beyond to make this day special and unforgettable for everyone and especially for our birthday girl!

I would highly recommend this tour group to anyone visiting the area. You will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank lnmazanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews