We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
AMAZING! Dahryl is the best!

This was one of the best tour companies I have ever booked through. My driver picked me up on time... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
katiehA234WJ
A MAGICAL EXPERIENCE

It was one of the best days of my life!! I chose to swim with the shark-whales and to visit the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kenzaissaadi
via mobile
Read all 285 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cebu Island
from $150.00
More Info
from $96.00
More Info
from $133.34
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
221
38
6
6
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
221
38
6
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light breakfast whale sharks cebu city bucket list driver company waterfall moalboal shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 285 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

Booked the itinerary with Island Tours which we were told there will be a driver who will double up as a guide for the 5 days. We paid 50% deposit requested 3 months prior to the trip. Checked with them about the driver details a few days prior to our departure and was informed that it will only be given the night prior to our arrival date.

Up till the departure night, there were no info given. The agent dealing with us was no where to be found and all the hotlines listed were not answered. We were flying off early next morning and were still trying to call different numbers to reach someone to get answers.

After making at least 10 calls, finally managed to speak to someone for the driver details.

When we arrived we were in for another surprise after being told that there are different drivers for each day and we will only be informed the night prior. We had to practically coordinate everything ourselves to make sure we are picked up.

Drivers who came also had no idea of the itinerary for our day.

I will advise against using this agency for your tours.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank 498karinneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar M, Manager at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Hi Sir/Maam,

Our drivers only doubled up as guide for our Cebu city tours and Bohol countryside tours if you are not requesting for a DOT licensed tour guide. Other tours such as Whale Shark Watching and Canyoneering has automatic assigned guides. We made it clear in the fine print we gave you, sorry, but you may have missed it.

For calls, we also made clear in our website that we are open from 6AM to 9PM, Monday to Saturday and 8AM to 5PM on Sundays Philippine time. All calls within those hours will be attended but you have to understand that we received several call so your call may not be attended right away. We apologize for that.

Also, our drivers are always on rotation so we do not assign the same driver to the same group on multiple day tours unless expressly requested by our guests and depending on the availability of the driver.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

First time in the philipins , a friend of ours referred us to go with this company , we were very last min at 9pm we reserved our space for 5 am pick up. Did water walls. Our first stop was at our break fast place and met JOHN JASON. Amazing amazing tour guide ! So sweet and thoughtful , super accommodating and very patient ! Oh also a great photographer hehe !
It was a 15hours tour great hiking and beautiful sceneries!
Bring water shoes or not sure how we call those it’s much easier to hike and get in the rocky falls.
My favorite fall is the Dao ( the one that has a little more hiking than others )
Hope you guys can enjoy the way we had and don’t forget to leave them a tip they work so hard! To the driver, and the tour guide !
Have a wonderful trip!

Date of experience: November 2019
3  Thank ndream
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We booked the whale shark and canyoneering package from Moalboal and we were extremely pleased with how organized the whole experience was. The communication from the company was also very quick and helpful. Our first tour guide was Malyn who helped us navigate our way through the whale shark experience and shared lots of local tips. We LOVED the whale shark experience. It was the most incredible thing I've ever experience.

Next, we were dropped off a nearby waterfall for a quick swim and then a nice lunch. At each stop they provided water bottles and towels. Afterwards we drove to Kawasan falls where a different tour guide met us. Tony was awesome! He guided us through the whole canyoneering adventure. He even held our bag and took pictures for us the whole time so we could just concentrate on jumping off rocks and cliffs!

Finally, we can't say enough about our driver DonDon. He was right on time to pick us up and safely got us from one place to the next. Our friend had a minor accident at the end of the trip and he went out of his way to take us to the clinic and kindly waited for us to finish. Afterwards he drove us to the nearby pharmacy to pick up medication. He did all this with a friendly smile. We cannot thank him enough.

All in all, we had an incredible trip and would not hesistate to recommend this company to others. They took care of absolutely everything, the whole day was prefect.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank T5996JAvickyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

We booked bohol day trip with island trek tours. Starting from hotel pick up, bohol private care tour till drop at our hotel in lapu lapu city was perfect. Very well managed tour service.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Cheetah1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

I would like to commend Josie and Elmer for the excellent service they provided us for Oslob, Pescador Island, and Moal Boal tour.

Elmer was our designated driver throughout the trip and we felt safe and secure with his superb driving skills.

Both Josie and Elmer kept us entertained and made sure all our needs were met.

I would highly recommend Island trek tours to my family and friends.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank ggie4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews