We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
AMAZING! Dahryl is the best!

This was one of the best tour companies I have ever booked through. My driver picked me up on time... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
katiehA234WJ
A MAGICAL EXPERIENCE

It was one of the best days of my life!! I chose to swim with the shark-whales and to visit the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kenzaissaadi
via mobile
Read all 285 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cebu Island
from $150.00
More Info
from $96.00
More Info
from $133.34
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
221
38
6
6
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
221
38
6
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light breakfast whale sharks cebu city bucket list driver company waterfall moalboal shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 285 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Island Trek Tours is the best! They picked me up at my hotel in Cebu on time and drove me to Oslob. From there I was escorted to the patio for breakfast, then the dive master got me fitted with gear and took me down to the water. They even took over a pictures for me and burned them to a DVD. Then it was back for lunch, before going to the waterfall and then they drove me back to Cebu. Diving with the whale sharks is once in a life time experience, but Island Trek Tours made it even better! I highly recommend them.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Casey03050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar M, Owner at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Hi Casey,

Thank You for your heartwarming feedback.

We were happy too that everything went as planned and we are very much grateful for your recommendation.

Thank you for choosing us and enjoy your trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

We used Island Trek Tours in order to swim with the whale sharks and visit the falls afterward. Everything went perfectly with this company. We had a tour guide named Gene who was a delight. Extremely fun, funny, and totally committed to fulfilling our needs.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar M, Owner at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Hi Jeff,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a positive review. As always, you are now one of Gene's long list of happy guests.

Thank you for choosing Island Trek Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

We did two tours with Island Trek Tours during our stay in Cebu and we were not disappointed.

We booked both tours online and received prompt responses and confirmations for both tours without any problems.

Our first tour was a Bohol day tour and the drivers and guides were both friendly and efficient. We arrived at Bohol and were greeted promptly by our driver/guide (unfortunately I could not remember his name). He was very friendly and told us alot about Bohol and its history and definitely kept us engaged during the drive to the attractions. He was also very helpful and took lots of pictures for us at the attractions and answered any questions that we had. We greatly enjoyed seeing the Tarsiers, Chocolate Hills and the Bamboo Bridge at Bohol and were very glad that we booked this tour.

Our second tour was for the Oslob Whale shark watching and our guide Paula was both friendly and knowledgeable. We arrived at Oslob early in the morning and She helped organise everything for us for the whale shark watching. The whale sharks were amazing and it was definitely a new and exciting experience for the both of us.
We then visited and swam at the beautiful Tumalog falls before heading to a beachside restaurant for lunch. The food for lunch was plentiful (we could not finish it!) and the view at the restaurant is wonderful and you can watch the boats and swimmers at the beach for the whale shark tours.

We greatly enjoyed both tours on our first visit to the Visayas and we would definitely consider Island Trek Tours again for any tours around Cebu.

Date of experience: December 2015
3  Thank AusDonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar M, Owner at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

hi AusDonny,

Thank you for choosing Island Trek Tours.

Bohol, indeed, is one of the Philippines' treasure - being rich in history and culture on top of its nice beaches.

We are glad that you like the food and the location of our partner restaurant. Thank you for the positive feedback on the driver and the guide we assigned to you, this will definitely inspire them. It's like giving them a pat on their back.

We will be looking forward to see and serve you again.

Daghang Salamat! (thank you very much)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016

My trip to Oslob and the whale-watching were unforgettable. The whole organization – pick-up at the hotel, the tourist guide assistance - was excellent and made my very short stay at Cebu island very relaxed and comfortable. I enjoyed every single moment of my stay. Many thanks!

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank mavu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar M, Owner at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Hi mavu,

We are glad you chose us and happy that you enjoyed your Cebu trip. Should you decide to go back and stay longer, just let us know and we will be honored to serve you again.

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016

The prices offered by Island Trek Tours for Oslob Whaleshark Watching is quite competitive if you compare it with other tour providers. It was very easy to book via their website too and response was quick.

We were picked up on time at the hotel at 5am in the morning. We arrived at the venue at about 8am and was greeted by Lester, our very friendly tour guide even before we alighted from the Van.

The breakfast was nice and light as described, sticky rice, ripe mango and hot chocolate. Any other food you wish to have including coffee will be on top of the tour package. The restaurant where you'll have your breakfast and lunch is quite decent. It was beach front too! The inihaw na bangus we got was slightly undercooked so we asked for them to re-cook it, but they actually gave us a new one!

Due to the peak season, we had to wait for about 1 hour before our turn. There were so many people at the briefing center. You can leave your things inside the Van. Everything will be provided for, the snorkling masks and the life vests. We had an underwater camera so that was taken care of. If not, you can rent one at the briefing center. There were a lot of whalesharks there! So we went in and took a couple of photos. The animals are just majestic, it was a really good experience being able to swim with the gentle giants. The activity will last 30 minutes, but that is more than enough to be able to swim with the butandings and enjoy.

Lastly, the waterfall was also nice. The water was a bit murky so we didn't bother to swim but a lof of other folks swam in the water. It was very nice to look at.

Overall, we got what we paid for and was guided by a very friendly young tour guide in Lester. It was one hell of an experience and we enjoyed a lot without any hitches or problems along the way.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank carmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar M, Owner at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Hi Millard,

Thank you for choosing our services. We are glad that the tour was a happy experience for you guys. We hope the same for your upcoming trips. By the way, Lester sent his thank yous and warm regards.

Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews