We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

We had an awesome experience with our tour guide Dal. Thanks to her and our driver Janilo... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
ezgia510
Amazing experience

Janilo and Princess were great guides! Great experience. I would recommend it for anyone wanting to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
lbU3342HA
via mobile
Read all 286 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cebu Island
from $190.00
More Info
from $96.00
More Info
from $133.34
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
223
38
6
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
223
38
6
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light breakfast tumalog falls whale sharks cebu city scuba diving bucket list driver company waterfall moalboal shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 286 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We used these guys for a transfer from Cebu City to Moalboal and they were so professional that we booked our whale shark trip with them too. They were on time, very pleasant to deal with and both our driver and guide were very knowledgeable and keen to help in any way. The whale sharks were superb of course but the extras provided by Island Trek Tours like lunch, breaky and the side trip to the falls made the difference in the day. On Xmas day too!! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank chargetheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar M, Owner at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Hi Mrs Jen,

A big thank you for your time to post a review. We are glad to know that your group has been satisfied to our service from airport transfers up to whale shark watching tours. Thank you for allowing us to serve you, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

The whole tour was well planned. Our ride came on time so me and my friend were able to get to the site early. Our guide, Gene, is very accommodating. Sometimes too accommodating but that is ok at least he makes sure that we are ok and enjoying the whole tour. The whale shark site is swarming with these gentle giants. The falls is very nice but water is just a bit too cold for us. Lunch is very good and they don't skimp on the servings. The whole tour is very well worth our money.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar M, Owner at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Hi Ms Jenny,

You're not alone who appreciates Gene! Anyway, thank you for your time in posting a review. We are grateful that you had a great time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Staff are very accommodating. Everyone is always on time. I requested for a 6am pick up instead of the usual 5am, and they agreed. Our driver, sir Jerry, arrived a little earlier than 6am to pick us up from the hotel and drop off at the port. He did forget to pay the terminal tax though.

Upon arrival at Bohol, we were greeted by sir Raymond and Mang Pitoy, our driver/tour guide. Mang Pitoy was very nice, and answered all of our questions regarding the island.

We finished the tour earlier than planned since we opted to skip some of what was listed. Our ferry back to Cebu was not until another hour. I called island trek tours to ask if we could leave earlier and they said yes, but only if seats are available, luckily enough they were. Mang Pitoy talked to the staff and got us our tickets in just a few minutes.

We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel by sir Primo.

Highly recommended travel agent. Polite, punctual, and very knowledgeable staff. Well worth your money :)

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank maplesyruppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar M, Owner at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Hi Ms Maplesyruppp,

A big thank you for the detailed review and high praise on our service. Just to let all know that we are always flexible on guest request to assure comfort and best experience.

We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Based on the price, value for money and service in other tour companies they should improve. First the breakfeast was way to light, seems very cheap to basically go for half a mango and some rice. Second this kinda round trips from Cebu city should at bare minimum give out waters and normally soft drinks during the day. Driver and guides did their job well. Just the company are cutting some corners here.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar M, Owner at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Hi Mam/Sir OlaBloppmann,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! Just to let you know that breakfast is purposely serve in light because heavy lunch will follow with no more than 3 hours of interval from your arrival. Anyway, we sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Did a last minute booking with them en route to Cebu and we got excellent service! Every staff is courteous and pleasant from booking to drop off to our hotel. Our driver Juan even helped us find a pharmacy as my dad forgot his maintenance meds, he is also a very safe driver. Our tour guide in Oslob, Lilet made sure our needs are attended as we enjoy our whale watching experience and side trip to Tumalog falls. The tour guides assigned to us in Kawasan Falls made sure we're safe as we trek along. Thank you Island Trek Tours

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Jomar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar M, Owner at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Hello Mr Jomar,

You're always welcome sir!

Great that Juan found a pharmacy with available replacement meds for your dad!

Thank you too for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the positive review, and look forward to serving you again!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews