We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
juliantarek
Heidelberg, Germany

Very helpful staff, rooms unclean.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 27, 2017via mobile
First of all, the staff was very helpful and kind. The Hotel itself appears to be not as clean as others. Its nothing which bothers me, but worth mentioning.

The atmosphere is very relaxed and calm. Good destination to start whale watching in Oslob.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Lagunde Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Lagunde Beach Resort
Free Wifi
The beach front
    0.5 km from Lagunde Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.9 km from Lagunde Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Chill
    • ZenHotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    3.5 km from Lagunde Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Бассейн и зона отдыха
    • ZenHotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    2.2 km from Lagunde Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Trip.com
    3.3 km from Lagunde Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    1.7 km from Lagunde Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      ₱2,735
    • Priceline
    1.6 km from Lagunde Beach Resort
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₱3,310
    • Booking.com
    5.2 km from Lagunde Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Oslob
    Reviews (26)
    Filter reviews
    26 results
    Traveler rating
    1
    7
    10
    4
    4
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    1
    7
    10
    4
    4
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 26 reviews
    Reviewed November 3, 2016

    Lagunde beach resort has beachfront accommodation good for 10, they also have rooms for 8 with kitchen. They have dining area overlooking the beach. They have friendly staffs and good service. They even gave me 10%discount for my reservation. They also have trampoline, swimming pool and tour package. Even we checked in very late in the evening they make sure someone will welcome us when we arrive. Thumbs up!

    Date of stay: November 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank elirhp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

    The place was great! The rooms were clean. The staff are accomodating. The view from the balcony is amazing. I will definitely visit again! They offer van service for guests staying at their resort. The Oslob town is around ten minutes away.

    Date of stay: January 2016
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank hale1821
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 29, 2016

    The Norweigian owner is a very amiable guy, interacts a lot with guests but also knows how to respect their privacy. Very homey resort, staff is treated like owner's family. The rooms are simple and I recommend the apartment for those who have the budget. It has a nice swimming pool, great sunrise view, and good food in the restaurant.

    Room tip: Best accommodations is the apartment beside the owner's residence.
    Date of stay: April 2015
    • Trip type: Traveled on business
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ThadzEngaling
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 26, 2016

    If you are really looking for a beach resort where you can really swim, this one is not for you.. They have a swimming pool, which is nice..

    Room is very basic. I think they need more electric outlets since there's only one, my friend and I took turns in charging our gadgets.. Town is around 10 mins away and whaleshark is around 25 mins (by motorcycle). the staffs BTW, are really friendly and indeed one of their staffs contacted our driver and arranged our trip not only going to the whaleshark but also going to Alegria (canyoneering, Kawasan waterfalls)..

    what I love is that they are not really strict with the check in time. We arrived at the hotel around 10am then checked out before 1pm the next morning and they did not charge us extra for this! :) I guess because we were there in the weekdays that's why they're lenient about the check in/check out time.

    If you're just looking for a place to sleep in while in Oslob, you can stay here. but don't expect your room to be very spacious..

    Room tip: They have beach front rooms
    Date of stay: January 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Hannaaaaabananuh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

    We are staying at lagunde beach resort while in oslob for the whale sharks. The accommodation is basic but it is clean and functional.
    The staff are friendly and always eager and willing to help and give advise.
    They have assisted in booking trips and drivers.
    Food is reasonable but limited in variety but that is to be expected given the resort size.
    Overall i am happy with the resort and would stay again.
    Watch out for the monkey, it does not like women.

    Date of stay: January 2016
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank brianYoungs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews