We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sascha’s Resort Oslob
Ranked #14 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Oslob
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

They don't change the towels in the room everyday. Small pool. Toilet near pool is dirty. The water has sand.

Wifi available and fast. Amazing view of the ocean. Near the whale shark watching site and near the public market of Oslob. Along the highway.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank kumi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2017

Things we loved
the staff are genuinely lovely and very helpful
Clean but old fashioned rooms, comfy beds
Really reasonable room rates
Cheap set meals at 150p incl soft drink
Tours available to whale sharks, water falls etc
Trikes into town 10peso or 10min walk
Traditional Spanish style villa directly on the waterfront
High tide water is up to the balcony and when low you can go on the "beach" - we saw starfish, crabs etc


Things we werent keen on
Four modems but at least two never worked others intermittent
thin curtains
We stayed for four nights and they didnt change the bed linen, towels or bins (they offered to on the morning we were leaving but it seemed pointless!)
I came here for peace and quiet, theres not alot to do locally however of the four nights i only had one quiet one....Generator outside my room, Directly on main road, taxi with headlights outside my room for 35 mins at 2am Building works started at 7am, tile grinder deafened me by the pool
Fan air con


We stayed here for four nights in August - 1 adult, 1 child and a baby. We spent 6 weeks in the Philippines

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariepuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We went to Oslob to see the whale sharks and stayed at Sascha’s for one night. The room was big, new and clean. A big plus was good water pressure :) The stuff was very friendly and helpful, gave us some good information. A great view from the property.
The location is good, easy to find, on the main road. Food was ok, a little limited.
Free coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: Big room with comfortable bed. Very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank piar111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Good location if you want to explore South Cebu, near to everything. Staffs were friendly, helpful and always attentive. The room is big and new. The view is awesome. However their food is very limited to Silog Meals, you better go to Bayan to eat. Just ride a tricycle from the resort 8php/pax, 3-5 mins drive. They also offer tour packages with the same price outside, hassle free if you want to book a tour, staff was also knowledgeable about the tours.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jecka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Staff already confirmed that rooms are still available on my travel date and I have already requested to reserve. I didn't received a response until 3days later saying they are fully booked cause someone suddenly booked online. Worst ever. Maybe the bad reviews here are true.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Ishmelma12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslob hotels
17.6 km away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 2 in Oslob
274 reviews
0 km away
Sascha's Resort Oslob
Sascha's Resort Oslob
#16 of 23 in Oslob
37 reviews
0.4 km away
GT Seaside Inn
GT Seaside Inn
#3 of 23 in Oslob
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oslob New Village Lodge
1.2 km away
Down South 118 Beach Resort
41.4 km away
Seafari Resort
Seafari Resort
#19 of 23 in Oslob
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sascha’s Resort Oslob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sascha’s Resort Oslob

Address: Oslob 6025, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Oslob
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Oslob
Price Range: ₱1,014 - ₱1,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice place to stay and relax..Facing the ocean ..Fresh air from the seabreeze..We have clean rooms with own bathroom with hot shower, flat screen TV, free Wifi, outdoor pool for adults and kids, and a floating cottage in the ocean. We are 6 km from the whale sharks, walking distance from the market and from the old Spanish church. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sascha’s Resort Oslob reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing