We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Melissa L
San Francisco, California, United States

Not even close to being a resort

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 19, 2019via mobile
This hotel is definitely a get what you pay for hotel. There isn’t much of a garden, there is no beach. They only serve breakfast. Which is a very limited menu (not included in price of stay). They don’t have any other meals served there. So you have to take a tricycle into town. (45 min walk) to eat dinner or lunch. This isn’t a resort. No food, no pool, no beach.
The girls who run the place were very nice, but not too knowledgeable when it came to tours or car services. The room was clean, Ac and fan in the room. Water temp is pretty good. But pressure is very low at sink. There isn’t much around the hotel, just some houses. I didn’t pay much for the stay so I guess I got what I paid for.
Date of stay: February 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱1,637
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,003
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,065
1.5 km from Garden Stay Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,287
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,030
  • Trip.com
2.4 km from Garden Stay Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱840
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱616
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Garden Stay Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱1,792
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,553
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,356
11.6 km from Garden Stay Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Бассейн и зона отдыха
₱724
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 km from Garden Stay Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
私人海岸
₱500
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱334
  • Trip.com
10.0 km from Garden Stay Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
₱2,122
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₱1,904
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,000
39.4 km from Garden Stay Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,163
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,689
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,940
0.5 km from Garden Stay Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₱720
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Garden Stay Beach Resort
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Oslob
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
42
11
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
11
10
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Stayed from 21st to 23rd January at Oslob Garden stay. Very peaceful location with balcony overlooking the ocean. Took one of the garden rooms which are very basic but very clean and well maintained. Good value for money. Hotel arranged tour guide (tricycle) for whale watching and waterfalls. Tumalog Falls is a long ride via tricycle but worthwhile if you don't mind a bit of discomfort.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.Traditional Cebu family hospitality at its best.

Thank you

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Q6511VFpaulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

I am torn with this ..."resort" becauae I dont think much can be expected from Oslob Accomodation. Firstly this is Not a resort and there iS NO BEACH OR GARDEN. There is a rocky patch and then sea. And there is a tree. Do not expect  resort feel. It is EXTREMELY basic. A 1 night stay, in late out early kinda place.

The rooms however are very clean & neat. The bed was so comfy & the aircon was cold.
No hot water, no wifi, no resort vibe. Staff were my highlight - friendly, welcoming & helpfull. They made my stay! I wont be back but for 1 night this is not the worst you will do!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanmdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

A feeling of pleasure and relaxation. A four-hour travel from Cebu city to a very pleasant place situated in Oslob, the Oslob Garden Stay Beach Resort. The staff was ever as friendly as if you had met for a long time and known each other well. I and my partner had such a great experience during our stay. We arrived at around 3 o'clock in the afternoon. We got the exclusive experience of the place coz we were the only one who booked on that day. We explored in the lungsod of Oslob at night, ate our dinner and came back to the resort to sit along the seashore, feel the sea waves and cool sea breeze while drinking our favorite liquor. Overall,
it was a well-deserved getaway from city and work stress. Not to mention the hospitality of the owner and its staff, it was such a complete package stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XtineKaye V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

A pleasant getaway from stress. Situated not far from town. This cosy resort gives you the experience to look back to the simple way of life. Booked on a bungalow type nipa hut is somewhat refreshing. Walking on its rocky beach front watching some local grabbing crabs during low tide is always fascinating to watch. The owner and the staffs are very accommodating. A very well deserved rest for its price.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank JayPascua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

The staff is very friendly and helpful. We have a good talk with the owner and he even booked our tour the next day even though it's already quite late at night. He arranged everything which makes our stay in Oslob even more memorable. He also gave us a ride going to the market which is really awesome. Will choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Acky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews