We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
203
58
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
203
58
5
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 267 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

Really nice home-stay style hotel. Clean tidy room, extremely helpful staff/owner - a fantastic experience all round. We had 2 days in Oslob and they helped organise the Whale Shark trip and the Sumilon Island trip for us. The Sumilon Island trip really was like a day in Paradise - worth the P2500. Only minor complaint was a slightly noisy air-con unit in the room but not enough to knock anything off a 5/5 review.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank APTheHappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

This review is a few months late post-trip to the Philippines. I never write reviews, however, I had to leave one based on the friendliness of the owners.

Even though the group I was traveling with arrived late at night, they set us up with a driver to do all of the local activities we wanted to do in the area, and then woke us up early the next morning for whale shark watching and Sumilon Island hopping. We were also able to pay a lump sum for the activities and did not have to worry about it for the rest of the trip. These fees were not upcharged, and transportation was cheap.

Even after our stay had ended, the female owner offered medicine to help remedy stomach issues I had developed that morning. I felt so much better after taking it.

Thanks again for the great experience. If I'm ever back in the area, I'll be staying here.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whereswaldo614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Lovely and clean property, the owners are really nice and helpful, as soon as we arrived they arranged the shark whales seeing for us the next day and when we came back they told us we could use the shower even though we already checked out, Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Thierry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for the Whale Shark and Kamasan Falls experience. Considering the limited shops/restaurants/population in the area, we quickly felt at home at Malonzo’s House. The staff/owners treated us like family and we settled in very quickly. They were more than happy to offer suggestions on what to do in the area as well as other islands, and it was their advice that led us to another real find at Alona Beach in Panglao Island/Bohol. They also helped us organise the boat/ferry across to Panglao Island, and the port was 5 mins walk from Malonzo’s.

Let’s get down to business (out of 10):

Room 8/10 - Very well presented, WiFi worked well, air con worked well and decent bed. However there was no tv and the water pressure was pretty weak (which was expected for this area).

Facilities 8/10 - Dining area by the reception (no restaurant though) and another small table with two seats in the garden (which looks magnificent). We could buy drinks if we wanted to, but we ate out.

Staff 10/10 - We very rarely give 10/10, that’s how friendly and good they were.

Overall 9/10 - It’s easy to forget there’s very little to do in the area, so we couldn’t stay in the area for longer than a few days. Staying at Malonzo was a real good experience and will recommend this accommodation to family and friends. In case you get in by bus, you will need to get off outside the 7 eleven (or Julie’s Bakery) when you reach Oslob. You will then need to walk towards the sea down the side street then turn right. There are a few hotels and houses/B&Bs down this street, and we never felt unsafe. Don’t forget to visit the nearby church, it’s a nice area.

Thanks for making our stay a real pleasant experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dunky555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

The owners are so TRULY helpful, warm and kind. They helped w transfer / scooter / restaurants. The rooms were spacious and clean. Their outside area was cozy. They had a “honesty bar” area where you could grab what you wanted and you just wrote it down on you tab - amazing -

WiFi was quick and breakfast great!

just book it.

The only negative thing was that the toilet flushes once - then you had to wait 20 minutes before you could flush again. Not super romantic as a couple always haha. Yet totally worth the price.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank marvinbrantklev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews