We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
177
96
17
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
96
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool negros island ferry port whale sharks rooms are large overlooking the water dive shop flat screen tv would love to come back sea view restaurant bar stayed longer scuba diving kawasan falls santander balcony tricycle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

A spot easily accessible to all the fun activities of south Cebu (the waterfalls, whale sharks, the island etc). They offer scooter hire which is great (and much cheaper than outside/ paying for tours, you can get to the activities on your own). The rooms all have a beautiful waterfront view, comfy beds, and are very clean! Great staff, food at the restaurant nice also.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank 981petam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Set in santander (15 to 20minutes to whale shark, and around 30minutes to oslob town). Tricycle should cost no more than 150 to 200 pesos 1 way.

Rooms are clean with hot water.
Wifi dongle is given to you for the duration of your stay. Wifi is only good for surfing the web, emails etc.

Mini bar is cheap 60 pesos for a beer

Bar doesn't have a huge variation of drinks. 1 type of whisky 199pesos. Cocktails 150 to 195 pesos.

They have a infinity pool overlooking the bay, absolutely beautiful.

They need to improve on their food, very basic, this is what let the place down. Food tasted ok but dont expect anything amazing.
They do have wood fired pizza and ipa beer which was different.

Breakfast has a small selection from 6am to 9.30am (pre ordered meal). Basic but just enough to kick start your day.

Water is available 24/7 through the water despensers at the bar and in reception.

There are 3 types of rooms, 1 that over looks the bay (this is most popular), the suite (a bigger version of the ones overlooking the water), and budget rooms (no sea view and separate shower & toilet which is still your own and not shared). All have very cold aircon and cold fridges.

Massage is available in your room or in their private massage room which looks like a hair salon? (prebook 30min in advanced until 10pm) around 480 pesos.

There are also male and female toilet in reception area for your use. Normal European /western toilets in all areas of the resort.

Things I'd suggest to improve on:
- food. Chefs are great however i believe the quality & taste of the menu could do with a major overhaul. I was disappointed.
- shower amenities were to small sachets of shampoo and 2 small bars of soap. Not enough to wash a womans hair and ours werent replenished
- ipa beer is on tap but was warm (please please if your going to serve beer make it cold!)
-their local taxi guy wanted to charge us 400p to go to oslob, this is very expensive.
-the bar needs some soft music playing in the back ground. Was way to quiet and had no 'mood'.

This resort is small but beautiful - well worth the visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ash Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This resort is located between Oslob and Kawasan which were the purpose of our visit. Near the resort there is no point of interest to visit nor any interesting restaurant.

The resort is small with only 10 rooms and has friendly and welcoming staff.
The rooms are spacious with amenities such as flat screen TV, air conditioning and "hot" shower, with a spectacular view of the sea and the island of Negros Oriental.

Regarding the water pressure in the shower, the situation was similar to the other hotels we stayed in phillipines: the water pressure was always very weak and the concept of hot water is not the same as what we are accustomed to.
However this situation has never really been a problem.

In this resort the internet is accessed via a portable router that is provided to each room.

The infinity pool is very quiet with a great view of the sea and the island of Negros Oriental.
The restaurant / bar is located next to the pool.
The restaurant is good value for money.

It is also possible to book trips from the hotel reception to various types of excursions.

This hotel does not accept credit cards and payments must be made in cash.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmimartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis P, Owner at Eden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thanks for your review.
Just to point out that we do accept credit cards. But, there has been a problem with the machine to accept cards that the bank is working on. Meanwhile we have offered online payments to accept credit cards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Spacious room with a spectacular view. Delicious food and free breakfast! Very accommodating staff. Their Infinity Pool is the highlight especially during the sunset. Though the beach is not that impressive.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank regineofcebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

+ Eden is a great resort with awesome restaurant in Santander.
We spent 7 days in Eden, and in everyday we love our private stay so much. Noises from Chinese people can disturb you sometimes but that’s alright.
The little restaurant at Eden served many tasty dishes, I highly recommended.
The Easydiving School at Eden is brilliant, Great teacher with very good prices.

- Needs to improve housekeeping standards, second day after they clean them room but they don’t clean the coffee cups, next day we have tell them that they should do. Another day, we almost finish toilet paper and it’s the only place they have tissue paper in the room, again after cleaning they don’t fill up more paper in a box.

Tips - from the resort you can take a ferry only 20 mins to another big island with many convenient stores, lots of good seafood restaurants, Dumaguete
The pier it’s far from the resort about 15 mins walk.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank thisismrsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews