We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nikolaos K
Athens, Greece

Fine hotel by the Beach in normal price

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 31, 2020via mobile
We arrived late at Oslob so we didn’t have many options left
There aren’t many things to do in Oslob besides the Whale shark watching that ends at 12:00
So you don’t need more than one day there to explore it
Ging Ging looked very nice hotel by the beach on the photos so we booked it
Although there is no beach in front of the hotel and the its located 17 km away from the whale shark point
The room was small but nice with aircondition , hot shower and good mattress
Breakfast wasn’t something special
The employees on the front desk were really helpfull with everything
Also they can help you rent a scooter and deliver it to you to the hotel but the price is 600per day
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from GingGing Hotel And Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.7 km from GingGing Hotel And Resort
Free Wifi
The beach front
    1.5 km from GingGing Hotel And Resort
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Trip.com
    1.3 km from GingGing Hotel And Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    3.8 km from GingGing Hotel And Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.3 km from GingGing Hotel And Resort
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Chill
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    5.5 km from GingGing Hotel And Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Бассейн и зона отдыха
    • ZenHotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    4.2 km from GingGing Hotel And Resort
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      ₱2,735
    • Priceline
    3.6 km from GingGing Hotel And Resort
    ₱2,005
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    38.5 km from GingGing Hotel And Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Oslob
    Reviews (31)
    Filter reviews
    31 results
    Traveler rating
    14
    7
    8
    0
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    14
    7
    8
    0
    2
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 31 reviews
    Reviewed January 13, 2020

    Good things: big, relaxing pool was great to use at the end of the day - nice lights around the pool; breakfast was very good & quick; staff are very friendly & helpful - I forgot a small bag & it was delivered to me - thank you!!

    Only disappointment was no beach on the site.

    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank pamj_r28
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 5, 2020

    Good points
    1. Good value for money
    2. Great front desk
    3. Decent pool for kids

    Not Good Points
    1. Exceptionally small room
    2. Food is average
    3. Super far from whale shark
    4. No proper amenities eg soap, shampoo etc.

    Given a choice wont come back.

    Date of stay: December 2019
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Nic Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 22, 2019

    Me and my partner stayed at this hotel while we were in Oslob. We got the bus from Cebu City and it dropped us right on the main road outside the hotel - very convenient as we had luggage to carry. Good room for the money we could not believe the cost for the room included breakfast in the morning also. The staff were lovely and helpful. The view of the sunrise in the morning from pool is fabulous!! The pancake breakfast was my favourite part... the pancakes were AMAZING. So good we stayed a second night at this hotel after only planning 1 night. :) ... also have to add Gumar who drives the tricycle outside of the hotel is fantastic!

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank chloemulrainey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 15, 2019

    Excellent service, good food, very clean room and surroundings and pool, very nice vista.Urchins in seawater in front of hotel, be cautious. Good parking.
    Room is small if used by more than two people. A/C and TV work well, WiFi is weak in room, works better in lobby.
    Creditcards are not accepted for restaurant bills or room charges, this should be possible if tourism is important.
    Can use local bus to and from Whale watching, about 24 peso one way. Distance to whale watching is about 14 km's.

    Date of stay: October 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Frans d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 21, 2019

    We had the pleasure to stay here for 7 nights in June, the hotel is in a perfect place, the setting is just right. The rooms are fairly small but you won't spend much time in there. The pool and outside seating area are brilliant, you can sit and see an abundance of fish, turtles 40 metres out if you keep an eye out and within a few feet of the pier/ eating area, barracuda chasing the small fish. Snorkelling is superb and within 40m your looking over the abyss of the reef. The food is just superb, a must try is crispy pata, whole deep fried pork leg. A little disappointed at breakfast as no bacon which comes with the American breakfast, but ham was offered which we accepted, the remaining 5 days there was no bacon or ham?, no ice tea on any day although it's part of the breakfast too. They have 6 drivers who work for them and John was ours for the time we were there, I can't say enough about this man, warm, friendly and just a pleasure to have had him to show us about. 50 peso return into town, 400 peso for whale shark trip (10k away) and they will spend 3.5 hrs with you as they sort the tickets and stand in line for you. Enough said, if you want a really nice place to stay with staff who are just the best, stay here. Thank you all for a wonderfull stay.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    1  Thank LKJE
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews