We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Goncalo M
Saint-Prex, Switzerland

All about location, rest is very basic

Review of Aloha
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 30, 2018via mobile
Stayed for 1 night, to go watch the whale sharks.
Good:
Ideal Location (2 mins from entrance to whale sharks)
Owner sent someone with us to help us get quickly through the process (no extra charge)
Mostly clean
Nice common area with cut grass and direct beach access (after the whale shark operation stops around 12:00 you could go swimming on your own to the spot where they area (50mts offshore)
Owner was friendly and gave good tips

Could be better:
Noisy AC
Room and toilet very basic
No Wi-Fi in rooms
Breakfast could include fresh fruit/juice (plenty of fruit and cheap around but not offered).
No food after 9pm
Loud music in the morning (they did stop once we asked).
Value for money (45€, was not a bargain all considered and that’s why I rate it average

Tips:
There is a 24h mini market shop almost across the street in case you forget smtg (snorkel mask included). It has basics not always available in small places like milk, cereal. Also a food stall.
In the morning there are sellers outside (ripe mangos, pineapple and coconut water).
Go early to the whale sharks (we went at 7, and it seemed to be more crowded as of 8-8:30 until 11)
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱1,219
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    ₱913
  • Vio.com
    ₱913
  • ZenHotels.com
8.5 km from Aloha
Free Wifi
₱1,900
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,284
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,619
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,176
0.9 km from Aloha
Beachfront
Restaurant
私人海岸
₱533
  • Priceline
    ₱349
  • Agoda.com
    ₱328
  • Vio.com
    ₱335
0.8 km from Aloha
Free parking
Beachfront
Chill
₱2,529
  • eDreams
    ₱2,529
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
6.7 km from Aloha
Free parking
Beachfront
₱1,451
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱1,064
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,003
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,586
12.2 km from Aloha
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱979
  • Agoda.com
    ₱696
  • Vio.com
    ₱696
  • Priceline
8.8 km from Aloha
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱3,940
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱2,731
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,577
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,546
10.3 km from Aloha
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,109
  • Priceline
    ₱1,935
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,826
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,004
47.7 km from Aloha
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Oslob
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
3
5
1
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
5
1
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the whale shark, maybe 5 minutes walk you're already in the site for whaleshark watching. The hotel also have free breakfast (which is a good thing!), the room is small but is clean and new. Sheets are good also, they also ofer lucch, dinner and snacks and the food is great. Great service as well. And the vicinity has a very scenic view, a nice beach nearby, u can watch sunrise and sunset there.
One thing is that, on the rooms there is no wifi, only on public places. If it has wifi there, I'll make it 5 stars...

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jennelynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

We plan to stay in Aloha but it was fully booked, I saw 8,7 on booking com looks good .. finally I stayed in the place next door .. but it was too close to Aloha .. the owner doesnt respect other people who wants to sleep they have started karaoke at 9 pm at it still going after 10 pm people screaming not singing nightmare I asked our security to talk with them that is after 10 and other people who came here need to wake up at 5 to see whale sharks 1 min little quite and again music they dont care ... it is the worst night Philippines what about people staying there also ... for sure they came here because of the whale sharks .. everybody need to get up early staff from other places turist but No they have a party ... its max rude without respect for other people

I highly not recommend to stay there if someone wants to sleep .. Karaoke is still going on ..

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank skydeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Didn't know what to expect from this place as very few reviews. At first I was shocked but when I got the city slicker out of my system and started to think back packer things didn't seem too bad. Room is very very basic. A/c was a small unit on the wall and was very noisy. Combined toilet and shower again basic but functional.

Owners were very nice which makes it hard to give a bad review. I spent ages searching for a room near the whale watching and to be honest I don't think you'll find much better in the area. I get the impression they are all very basic accomodations

The whale watching is a 2 minute walk and lived up to all my expectations. Incidentally I went watching mid week at 9am. It was busy but I was on a boat within 10 minutes of arriving. Wet shoes highly recommended.

So to sum up.....room very basic but good enough for a nights sleep. Owners very friendly and breakfast was a pleasant surprise given the accomodation.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank L707OCmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews