We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLACE IT IN THE TRASH CAN”

Fresh Brothers Pizza Newport Beach
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Fresh Brothers was founded on serving traditional pizzas with upgraded nutrition, using fresh, natural, and ethically-sourced ingredients. Now, our customers enjoy signature pizzas, create-your-own pizzas, wings, salads, sliders, sides, knots, desserts, and more. We have many dietary alternatives, including vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, and keto options, plus a menu just for kids. In addition to making a difference inside the kitchen, Fresh Brothers is making a difference in the community, and actively participates through fundraisers and donations. Ready to eat? Our restaurant does delivery, dine-in, take-out, and catering.
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh Brothers was founded on serving traditional pizzas with upgraded nutrition, using fresh, natural, and ethically-sourced ingredients. Now, our customers enjoy signature pizzas, create-your-own pizzas, wings, salads, sliders, sides, knots, desserts, and more. We have many dietary alternatives, including vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, and keto options, plus a menu just for kids. In addition to making a difference inside the kitchen, Fresh Brothers is making a difference in the community, and actively participates through fundraisers and donations. Ready to eat? Our restaurant does delivery, dine-in, take-out, and catering.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Grease, no flavor and veryyyyy expensive! I’m at LAX airport starving and even do I couldn’t eat this trash! I bought the veggie pizza I just have a couple of bites and trash it!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Cat006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaM5660, Marketing at Fresh Brothers Pizza Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Cat, we are disappointed to learn of your review, as your satisfaction is important to us. We would like to learn more detail about your experience and how we can improve. Please send your name, contact information, and availability in an email to our district manager, Francisco, at FranciscoC@freshbrothers.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2020

Very good pizza — not the best I have had, but better than you can find at the chains like Dominoes. Nice ambiance and good service.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank O9274YCrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We found ourselves at Fresh Brothers somewhat unexpectedly on Sunday evening ... weren't quite sure what to expect. It's tucked away in a little shopping center across from Rogers Gardens (a don't miss for gardeners and gift buyers, btw). Easy parking, inside and great outside seating. You order at a counter for in or to go and they bring it to you.. We dined in and it was clean, bright, friendly. Not a long wait at all. Manager Tommy was very strong - made sure we were comfortable and enjoying our dinner even tho it was nearly 9pm.

More importantly, the food is FABULOUS. I'm a Chicago girl and very, very hard to satisfy In the pizza department. Fresh Brothers had all the best tastes of Chicago pizza, but super healthy. We had Da Works with sausage to die for, pepperoni, onions, mushrooms, green peppers and awesome sauce. It doesn't pretend to be Chicago deep dish, but it sure has the tastes: oregano, fennel, sausage and great mozzarella. It's even cut in squares! Medium fed two of us with plenty to take home,

We split the "make your own" salad - a great concept. You pick from a list of lettuces, ingredients and dressings and they make it for you just like you ask. It was fresh, beautiful and tasty - more than enough for two at $9. That's a flat cost of $9, not per ingredient - and we're talking olives, artichoke hearts, peas, all kinds of fun. May cost more for protein add - we didn't go there. We also scored a free slider with Yelp check in. Yum!

Now, we didn't go searching for a little bit of home but we sure found some in Newport Beach. We'll be back soon!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank lauranlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Fresh Brothers is by far the most underrated restaurant in Newport and here's why: The food was EXCELLENT!We ordered a Medium Cauliflower Crust with Vegan Cheese that was just cooked to perfection! Often times, vegan cheese can be tricky, but it was cooked to the perfect, melty hotness and the thin crust was crispy, yet soft. Keep in mind if you want the cauliflower crust, it only comes in a medium. I'm not completely vegan, but I love to order it when I can because it satisfies my cravings without the guilt! We also ordered the Garlic Knots and the Farmer's Market Salad. Both were fresh, pun intended, and really tasty. The most amazing part about this location, it has 15 TV's!!!! Yes, you read that right, 15 TV's! I counted because I was so amazed. No matter where you sit you have the perfect view. Well thought out! Oh and if you have to go to the restroom, don't worry, you can still catch the game/match/race whatever you're watching because there are 2 TV's in the RESTROOM! WHAT! I absolutely cannot wait to come back with friends/family to watch whatever sporting event we can over a couple of beers! Highly recommend it if you are in the area and want healthy, scrumptious and "fresh" food!

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank NauticalNewporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Got lost and found this place. So happy we did!! Fresh ingredients! Would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank suet27893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Brothers Pizza Newport Beach also viewed

Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
 
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
 

Been to Fresh Brothers Pizza Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.