We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
₱8,715
Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Steamboat323
Windsor, Colorado

Good value in pricey Cali

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 30, 2024via mobile
Great value for California, excellent walkable location at the end of Cayucos. We stayed two nights. Pet friendly with reasonable pet fee. Loved the fact that the mini fridge actually had a freezer!

Rooms are large and clean. Front desk was helpful and gave us extra coffee packets when ours were not refilled the second day.

Great restaurant across the street (Sea Shanty) and a small grocery next door (expensive, but hey).

Fantastic small ocean overlook via the little beach access to the left of the Sea Shanty, at the end of the grassy area. We went both evenings at sunset and were the only ones there.

We would return if in the area again.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Easy onsite free parking.
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review
Responded Apr 7, 2024
Thank you for your review and being our guest. We are pleased to read about your amazing experience while staying with us. We couldnt agree more about our great location, and we are always committed to offering a fair value while not sacrificing on quality. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱13,051
₱12,595
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Cayucos Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Fun decoration !
Tripadvisor
₱5,889
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Cayucos Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bdrm. of kitchennette room. beds are comfy!
Tripadvisor
₱5,309
₱5,154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,154
0.2 km from Cayucos Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
0.0 km from Cayucos Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our room was very pretty.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,972
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Cayucos Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Shoreline Inn...on the beach in Cayucos, California.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.5 km from Cayucos Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Cayucos Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Townhouse Suite Balcony
eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Cayucos Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Cayucos Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Central Coast Inn
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,982
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Cayucos Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cayucos
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
276
155
42
13
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
276
155
42
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street sea shanty two sinks king suite would definitely stay here again bar sink separate bedroom breakfast room coffee maker morro bay within walking distance fridge and microwave clean rooms dog friendly hotel we've stayed upstairs room shops and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 507 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2024 via mobile

Cayucos Beach Inn is quaint, friendly, reasonably priced, and impeccably clean. The location is on the southern part of the main drag, just a block inland from the beach and within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants.

We had reserved the 2 queen bed guest room, and the room was so spacious, although I feel the layout of the room doesn't make the best use of its space. Sleeping quarters were huge, but the toilet and shower section of the bathroom was small. Plenty of counter space and his-and-hers sinks, though. Furnishings and decor were a little dated, but sturdy and in good condition. TV has the local cable package and sports. We would have liked an outlet or charging ports on the nightstand.

Lobby staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was typical coffee and tea with apples, bananas, oranges, and muffins. I did not bring a dog, but many others did. Very pet-friendly, they have a dog patch in the parking lot.

All in all, I would like to visit again soon and repeat my stay. Strongly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank GumdropGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2024

Thank you for your review and being our guest. We are delighted to read about your experience. Our clean rooms are a top priority for us, and we will make sure our housekeeping's efforts don't go unnoticed. Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2024

This was our first stay at Cayucos Beach Inn and we will definitely be back. The location was perfect for all our Cayucos activities and our rooms were clean and spacious. The staff, specifically Suni and Asher, were super helpful and we throughly enjoyed our stay! Our pups give the Cayucos Beach Inn a very paws-itive review too!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lindalopezatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2024

Thank you or your review and being our guest. We love hearing about you and your pups amazing experience! Our staff always goes above and beyond for everyone, and we will make sure their efforts don't go unnoticed. We couldn't agree ore about our location, as it cant be beat. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2023

My husband and I went to this lovely Inn for a long Veterans Day weekend. The room was beautiful, spacious, and clean. The location was great as we could walk the whole town and didn’t need to drive. It was quiet as well for a really good nights sleep. We will definitely be back again to this charming Inn.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2023

Thank you for your review and being our guest. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay! Our staff is dedicated to offering the best service for every guest. We strive for perfection, and are happy to read this was reflected during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2023

Spacious rooms, very clean, easy to park, nice and friendly receptionist, free good coffee and more than decent cookies. Short walk to the beach. Don’t miss the sunset from the beach! That was awesome!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank B3495ZKmariar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2023

Thank you for your review and being our guest. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your room, our friendly staff and amazing location! We always want offer the best for every guest, and are pleased this was received. We will make sure our staff's efforts don't go unnoticed. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2023

Hotel about a block away from the beach. Clean room and comfy bed! We stayed overnight on our way to Oregon. Sea shanty across the street has tasty food and friendly service with decent price. Our pup enjoyed his first experience at the beach.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank crystlei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2023

Thank you for your review and being our guest. We always want to offer the best for our guests and their fur babies! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews