We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
11
4
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
4
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on foot the owner olga simple airport flight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Homelidays guest house located in Antananarivo city in Madagascar , just near the airport only 5min walked. This hotel have different type of room, single, double and family rooms. This hotel managed by very friendly family.
For breakfast, lunch and dinner, you can have very delicious traditional and international meals.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank soheil9931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a little hidden gem! We arrived late at night in the dark and easily found the hotel. We were welcomed so warmly even though it was so late! The room was beautiful, clean and had a wonderful view from the balcony! I would Definitely recommend staying here and actually even beginning tours here with the owner. His English and French is incredible and he was so passionate! Ivato is also a lovely way to adjust to madagascar life! We would highly recommend and really loved our stay. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This place was a great place to end our trip in Madagascar. Every single staff member that helped us was incredibly sweet. Upon booking they emailed us asking if we wanted a meal when we arrived<3 Our Air Mad flight into Tana was cancelled the day before, so we had to move nights, and they were very quick to respond over email when this happened.

The private room was cheap, clean, had hot water, and a really nice view from the small back patio(as shown in picture). We had a nice little breakfast and were able to walk to the airport easily. There is also a food place between here and the airport while walking that was enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AOKayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017

arrived at the Antananarivo airport at 3am so if the hotel was close to me it was excellent news. Well, this simple little hotel is less than 4 minutes walk from the terminal, although it is not so easy to find at night at that time, there is a sign indicating it but the entrance is on the right of the road, passing by a small path.
the room very correct, bed grance, reasonably comfortable, although the mattress is not the best, a / c, fan, no television, and the bathroom was taken care of.
Price: € 20 per night.
French speaking only.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank agusticassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It is a good place to wait for connecting flight. On day time, you can walk from the airport to this place. At night, it is quite difficult as you have to walk through a tiny road to arrive to the gate. This small road is not accessible by car and you have to do it on foot with luggage. Once inside, it is all right! The room is clean!

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Soul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews