We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
11
4
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
4
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on foot the owner olga simple airport flight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This place was a great place to end our trip in Madagascar. Every single staff member that helped us was incredibly sweet. Upon booking they emailed us asking if we wanted a meal when we arrived<3 Our Air Mad flight into Tana was cancelled the day before, so we had to move nights, and they were very quick to respond over email when this happened.

The private room was cheap, clean, had hot water, and a really nice view from the small back patio(as shown in picture). We had a nice little breakfast and were able to walk to the airport easily. There is also a food place between here and the airport while walking that was enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AOKayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017

arrived at the Antananarivo airport at 3am so if the hotel was close to me it was excellent news. Well, this simple little hotel is less than 4 minutes walk from the terminal, although it is not so easy to find at night at that time, there is a sign indicating it but the entrance is on the right of the road, passing by a small path.
the room very correct, bed grance, reasonably comfortable, although the mattress is not the best, a / c, fan, no television, and the bathroom was taken care of.
Price: € 20 per night.
French speaking only.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank agusticassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It is a good place to wait for connecting flight. On day time, you can walk from the airport to this place. At night, it is quite difficult as you have to walk through a tiny road to arrive to the gate. This small road is not accessible by car and you have to do it on foot with luggage. Once inside, it is all right! The room is clean!

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Soul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I had a short night to pass at the airport and was pleased to have chosen here. A small family run venture I was made to feel very welcome. I requested that someone came to meet me at the airport (I arrived in the middle of the night!) and the owner was there with a smiling welcome for me. It all worked out brilliantly and I couldn't have been happier. The place is clean but basic, and was great for the few hours I needed to be there. Thanks for you hospitality!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Nestao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews