We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
296
148
38
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
148
38
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nak sel rainbow tours tiger's nest underfloor heating floor to ceiling windows heated floors main building hot stone bath breathtaking views approach road modern amenities the hotel staff deluxe room hill top paro valley heaven on earth dinner buffet
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Naksel in Bhutanese means forest. And this beautiful resort justifies the name completely. It is located about 10-15 mins drive from main Paro city , in the middle of a forest. The property isn't very big with about 20-25 rooms in all divided into 4-5 wings. The view from rooms is breathtaking. You get a view of the mountain ranges and also mount Jomolhari on a clear day. The rooms we stayed in were pretty nicely done though not very big but very comfortable.
The bathrooms were fitted with soaking tubs which was a plus. The rooms had heaters as It gets cold in the night due to proximity to the forest.
The food was good compared to what we got outside. It had a nice cozy bar which also had terrace seating with breath taking views of Himalayas. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous.
Absolutely loved the stay there. One big reason was because we had our own vehicle to commute to and from the hotel and we had breakfast and dinner included in the package. It can be a difficult choice for stay if one has to rely on public transport.
Paro has a lot of hotels and resorts in and around the the city which are more conveniently located if you are traveling without a vehicle.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank AdzB_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NakselHotelParo, Director of Sales at Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor. It makes us glad that you liked your stay in our 38-room property with the great views to snow-capped Mt. Jumolhari and the 'Tigers Nest'. We do offer 'Taxi on call' service 24/7, which brings the town and other attractions in the Paro valley very close to our guests and keeps the peace you enjoy at Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Nak-sel means Jungle and as name suggest this resort is situated middle of the jungle. Beautiful resort with great hospitability. We stayed in room number 704 and could see snow capped mountains from our room. Only one complaint -warming of room was not proper. Food was delicious. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snehal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NakselHotelParo, Director of Sales at Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for contributing to TripAdvisor and recommending Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA with the great view right from your room and the delicious food. We are sorry that your room with the Swedish under-floor-heating was not warm enough. On your next visit we are happy to place an additional heater in your room to make you stay at Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The hotel is a short drive outside of Paro through the country side where you can see the apple trees and fields of produce being grown. Lovely decorative touches on the hotel interior. Great room with a view of the valley below. Bathroom shower/tub could use some help as the wall mounted handles were a challenge. Their buffet offered the most items of all the hotels were stayed in, but still somewhat limited in terms of quality, although rather expensive at $33 USD per person.

Room Tip: Corner room in separate building with view
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NakselHotelParo, Director of Sales at Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to recommend Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you like the location, the architecture and the view from the rooms so much. We look forward to welcome you again at Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This was our last hotel in Bhutan and probably the best and the views fantastic. The rooms were lovely, although could have done with a minibar, and spacious although we did find it difficult to draw the curtains because of the height of the rooms. Staff were well trained and very friendly - unlike our previous hotel. We enjoyed our meals, both buffe and a la carte although the a la carte did seem a bit expensive. The road to the hotel is a bit bumpy but our guide called it a 'free massage'.

Room Tip: We were glad we were in the rooms away from the main hotel because of the views
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NakselHotelParo, Director of Sales at Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you that you contributed to TripAdvisor with your review. It makes us glad that you enjoyed the location and service so much. We have to apologize for the condition of the road - and we are very well aware of it, but our hands are bound when it comes to public property. The local government promised to build a new road within this year. So we would like to welcome you again at Naksel Boutique Hotel - next time on the new road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2016

we stayed in superior room in november 2015 . View of snow capped mountains was beautiful from the room. The rooms have sort of glass panels as walls, so view of jungle backdrop , mountains is very soothing and serene.

Food is ok , choice was very limited, expensive

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Priti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NakselHotelParo, Director of Sales at Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. It is so good to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room so much. Our restaurant offers a minimum of 15 different dishes prepared fresh for you from a variety of local and international cuisines for every meal - and in addition to that our a la carte menu. We are sorry that you did not find what you where looking for. Please ask our chef on you next visit to prepare the dish of your specific choice for you. We want your food dreams to come true. Welcome back to Naksel Boutique hotel & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews