We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wine Way Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$161
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$209
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Flag Inn(Calistoga)
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Park Cottages(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craftsman Inn(Calistoga)
US$209
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/22
US$309
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,500
US$769
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,006/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
231
146
46
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
146
46
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelrestaurant downstairsan older hotelhot tubdowntown calistogaprivate jacuzzino elevatorpool areadesk staffthe cottagesthe staff was friendly and helpfulcomplimentary bottle of winethe main streetwedding weekendcomplimentary breakfastlincoln avemy fiance
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We went for a mud bath across the street to Calistoga Hot Springs and decided to stay here. It was amazing, the staff greeted us with so much joy and upgraded our room. The rooms were very charming, clean and the beds comfortable. We didn't hang out by the pool, but it seems very nice. The restaurant also has excellent staff....will definitely come back here and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth_travelfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Elizabeth,

It makes me very proud to receive all this great feedback about our staff treating our guests properly. Our staff truly cares about our guests and one another and it does make it a great place to work. It starts with the family that owns this hotel, it's a top priority to provide the guest with the best experience possible. They're dedicated to giving it it's unique style and when something's not right it's taken care of.
On you next visit try our clean mud bath, you won't have to leave the building!
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We were traveling on an anniversary trip to wine country with another couple and wanted to stay in a location that was somewhat central to Napa and Sonoma so we chose Calistoga. It's a quant town only 20 minutes or so from Napa or Sonoma with plenty of great wineries in or around Calistoga.

Our stay at Mount View was awesome from top to bottom. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful or provide recommendations for places to eat or visit. They really seemed to enjoy working there.

We booked the two rooms upstairs with a shared a balcony for us and the other couple we were traveling with. That turned out great since we each had our own spaces but would congregate in the balcony to enjoy wine, snacks, and good times together. You need to understand this is not a 5 star new modern hotel. It's more of a historic building that is well cared for and tries to maintain the "back in time" look and feel.

The pool and springs hot tub a both fantastic. Well maintained and a great way to unwind after a long day of wine tasting or exploration. We did not partake in the spa but the couple traveling with us did and they enjoyed their experience.

The restaurant connected to the Hotel "Johnny's" has great breakfast and dinner but if that is not style of food, there are plenty of other choices in waling distance.

Overall we all had a terrific time during our stay and will definitely return to Mount View if we return to the area. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CO-Heres_to_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear CO_Heres_to_Life,

We always want to thank out guests for taking the time to post a review and it feels good when the review is a positive one like yours. All sources of feed back from out guests experience are import in order for us to improve. Our entire staff works hard to help our guest have the best experience possible. Thanks again for letting us know we helped make your trip to the Napa Valley a little better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My friend and I always do a girls weekend every year in Calistogia. Our regular hotel was booked so we stayed here and I am so happy we did. We will now make this our go to hotel. It was really nice. We enjoyed the pool, the Friday night wine tasting and the morning coffee, was good coffee not horrible coffee like you get in some hotels. We also got breakfast vouchers for $20 per visit at Johnny's restaurant on site and breakfast was really good. What was really amazing is how great we were treated by everyone at the hotel even the hotel maids were very nice and asked us how our stay was. Everyone seemed really nice and really wanted to make sure all our needs and wants were taken care of. My back was hurting and the front desk guy asked if he wanted him to carry my bag to our room, so he went out to the car to get it and would not let my friend or I carry a thing. I really enjoyed our stay, they do everything they can to make you comfortable. The hotel is old, they still use keys, not cards. The only compliant I have is the door to our room and bathroom stuck and I wish they would have had a mini frig in room for yummy leftovers but besides that everything was perfect and we will return. It was also very quiet and they give you eye masks and ear plug to keep out the snoring of your partner.

Room Tip: Room with two single beds is a lot cheaper than all other rooms
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todarcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Todarcie,

Thank you so much for your review, our staff will be so excited after reading this. Our staff is truly dedicated in doing everything they can to make everyone's stay the best possible. I do apologize for your room not having a small refrigerator, only 2 of our rooms don't have them.

Thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing stay! Alma welcomed us with a great smile and all the staff was great! My boyfriend and I enjoyed the pool area and the great restaurant recommendations. Calistoga is such a cute little town. Thank you and we will stay at the Mount View again!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank DulciVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear DulcVida,

We always appreciate when guests take the time time to post a review. So Thank you for taking that time and the kind words about our staff and town. We looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This is a very nice hotel located in downtown Calistoga. There are plenty of great restaurants within easy walking distance and also a very nice restaurant and bar in the hotel itself. The pool and lounging area is the back is a great setting for chilling out and relaxing. The complementary breakfast was also very good and the dining area is very fancy and comfortable. We were based here while visiting wineries in the Russian River Valley.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank westendmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Westendmed,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience here at the Mount View Hotel. Everyone from the owners down work hard to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. It's feels good when we are told we have done a good job.

Again, Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Mount View Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews